I’m having an affair

26 Apr

There’s just something about an ink stain on a page,

and a tear in a plastic cover,

that just makes this look like a fake.

Today, I am having an affair with a library book.

And it feels so good.

9 Responses to “I’m having an affair”

  1. Emily April 26, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    I still haven’t been able to switch to an electronic reader despite owning every other gadget in the world because I love the feeling of opening a real book. I’d definitely feel like I was cheating on my books by giving in.

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) April 26, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    I can’t get into electronic reading. I just don’t think it’s for me sadly.

  3. yourdailygrace April 26, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    My mom has a nook but I think there is something with my eyes that I just like real books so much better!

  4. Michelle April 27, 2011 at 10:12 am #

    So, so, sooooo true. I love my Kindle, but I love real books more.

  5. runyogarepeat April 27, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    I feel like a Kindle would hurt my eyes after a while, and I just really like books! I get so excited in bookstores looking at them all.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

