Could still be little

29 Oct

Do you ever feel like life goes by too fast? It’s like one moment you’re lying on the couch in your Little Mermaid pajamas, waiting for your mom to bring you apple juice in a Cookie Monster sippy cup, and the next, your laying in bed cramming for an exam, hoping you’ll be done in time to get a little sleep for class the next day. Life goes by fast.

I’ve been having these dreams lately. Weird dreams that bring back memories of my childhood. Sad dreams. Then Taylor Swift’s new album came out this week, and after listening to the song, “Never Grow Up,” I realized that I’m not the only one who feels this way.

Everyone told me that the middle school/high school years would be awkward, but no one ever told me that my early 20s would be even more confusing. I’m stuck between childhood and adulthood, and I don’t know if I will ever feel like I’m old enough to fully be a “grown up.”

In the words of Taylor Swift, “Oh, I don’t wanna grow up, wish I’d never grow up,  it could still be simple”….

Leave a Reply

