Feels like fall

14 Nov

I am writing this from the comfort of my own bed. Pajamas, blanket and all. It’s beginning to feel like fall again; I can feel the cold air through my window. I can’t decide if I like this or not.

It’s one of those mornings where I feel like a hot bowl of oatmeal and a warm cup of tea. Unfortunately, or maybe fortunately, our kitchen is currently in the process of being remodeled, and to get to the stove, I would have to squish between the fridge and counter, as everything is now out of place. It looks like I will have to settle on a bagel that my sister brought home from work (she works a little bagel shop, which means free food after hours 🙂 ).

This afternoon I will be heading to my friend’s house to have an early ‘Thanksgiving dinner’ with some girls from college. We began this tradition last year, and I’m looking forward to it. However, I should have thought things out a little more. Since our kitchen is currently in the process of being torn apart, I’m not exactly sure how I am going to make the dish that I offered to bring. It looks like I may have to get creative…even if that means squeezing between the oven and the counter to get my side dish in the oven (my dad may not like this idea, as he will be finishing the floor in there..hmm..).

On a positive note, I woke up anxiously pondering this little problem at the crack of dawn, and now I have some time to think about it. I shall go toast a bagel and think some more… happy Sunday 🙂

Leave a Reply

