It’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas

9 Dec

Is it weird that I associate finals with Christmas? Well, I do. I am officially two school days away from being free from the semester, and therefore, it’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas! I am currently sitting in a pile of articles and books, pretending to write my final research paper for a class. Keyword there being, “pretending.”

Two school days away from baking Christmas cookies, wrapping presents, decorating the currently (not so festive) house, and hopefully more of this:

and, ankles allowing, this:

and last, but not (well, actually, kind of) least, this,

That last one is least important. Although, that particular gift was homemade and from the heart. Personally, my favorite part of Christmas morning is watching other people open the gifts that I make for them :).

And…did I just post a picture of myself in pajamas, practically just rolled out of bed? I think I did. It’s an authentic image of Christmas in my household.

‘Tis the season.

One Response to “It’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas”

  1. BalancedVenture December 11, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    Hi! I like your blog. I started one in August and just made a post like, yesterday. How do you get the picture by your web address?
    ~Hilary

Leave a Reply

