Feelin’ Fuzzy

6 Jan

You know that feeling you get right in the pit of your stomach? That feeling you get when you’re excited, or happy, or something just feels right? That’s the feeling I got today as I left my very first day at my internship. I have to state the obvious; I am so excited about this opportunity. 2011 is going to bring lots of new, fulfilling adventures, I can just feel it. Next week I will begin working all of my hours, really utilizing my writing and editing skills that I’ve gained over the past four years through my schooling, internships, and work experiences; it’s a pretty exciting opportunity. Plus, the content matter that I’m working with is health and wellness, how cool is that? Call me biased, but I think it is :).

On a different note, it began snowing as I was driving home today. I love snow. Much like my new internship, snow also gives me that fuzzy feeling of excitement in the pit of my stomach. It’s a comfort thing. So, of course the first thing I did when I got home was change out of my ‘business casual’ clothes and into my ‘snowy day’ clothes. You didn’t think I’d stay in real clothes all day, did you?

Fuzzy socks are a must for snowy days. As are comfy sweatpants. This outfit is also very functional for a quick session of yoga, my workout of choice today, as I felt like avoiding the snowy streets leading to the gym. ‘Snowy day’ clothes are sounding pretty familiar to my ‘Christmas break’ clothes, huh? I am making progress though… I did not wear my robe today (yet).

For an after dinner snack, I kept with my theme.

A cup of hot chocolate, with a combo of milk chocolate and cherry hot chocolate mix from Cherry Republic. The cherry hot chocolate mix is too strong (as in, too much cherry) on its own, but when mixed with milk chocolate, it works. I paired my hot chocolate with some Cadbury eggs. I really don’t eat a lot of candy (chocolate, yes, candy, no) at other times of the year. But Cadbury eggs, I just can’t resist. Luckily they only sell them at Christmas time. I think…

A day like this brings me back to my comforts of childhood.

But… snowy days are for big kids too :).

2 Responses to “Feelin’ Fuzzy”

  1. Jocelyn @ Peace.Love.Nutrition January 10, 2011 at 1:48 am #

    yes they are!! I totally made a snow man the other day 🙂

  2. eekeck January 10, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    We’re supposed to get more snow tonight! If only they had work cancellations so that I wouldn’t have to drive in it…ha

Leave a Reply

