5 Confessions of [This] Perfectionist

15 Jan

1. Say Yes to the Dress is more than a slight obsession of mine; it may possibly be an addiction.

2. I prefer having something chocolate after breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Sometimes I just incorporate chocolate into the meal…killing two birds with one stone, even better.

3. I like to get my way. I blame it on birth order.

“I’m the oldest and I can yell if I want to.”

4. At a time when I was confused about my education and career goals, Andie Anderson pushed me to pursue a career in writing.

Never say chick flicks don’t make you think.

5. Spinning classes make me feel like I’m back in my 8th grade P.E. class. Memories of the drill sergeant-like teacher and aches and pains of a thirteen year old “girly girl” come rushing back.

I take those darn classes anyway.

 

 

2 Responses to “5 Confessions of [This] Perfectionist”

  1. Sruthi January 18, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    I watch say yes to the dress too, my husband thinks I am crazy.

  2. eekeck January 18, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    My boyfriend will (sometimes) watch it with me. He’s a good sport, but he makes comments throughout the show. He doesn’t see the point of buying a $5,000 designer gown that includes see-through material and feathers. I don’t either, but that’s why it’s entertaining :)!

Leave a Reply

