Going through the motions

9 Feb

I’m tired. Is the week after having a week off exhausting, or what? Jordan’s picking me up soon so we can have some dinner and TV time (it seems like I’ve been eating a lot of late dinners lately, darn busy schedules). So, I thought I’d get in my blog challenge for the day (or actually, yesterday) before he gets here.

I am bullet pointing my day for this challenge. You’ll have to bear with me and use your imagination because my camera is broken. As in, it won’t even turn on. I don’t know what happened, I just know I wasn’t a happy girl when I went to document my pancakes this morning and the power button blinked, only to turn off again. I may be stealing borrowing Jordan’s camera tonight. He received a really nice Canon for his graduation that he hasn’t used since…last summer? I don’t think he’ll miss it much :).

I am not sure that I like this particular challenge. I mean, are you really that interested in reading about the motions that I go through everyday? We’ll see, I guess!

Emily’s (Wednes) Day

7:15- I woke up early to take my sister to school. We are currently sharing a car because mine (sigh) is broken. Guess what my first big purchase will have to be after graduation?

Growing up is expensive.

8:15 am- I made chocolate chip pecan pancakes. Actually, I made two batches. The first one stuck to the pan. Maybe you don’t need pictures of that, after all 😉

10:30am-1:15 pm- World History & History of Theater II classes (kinda boring, just sayin’)

1:30 pm-3:30 pm- Set up “camp” at a computer in the library. Ate lunch and read blogs wrote a paper, checked email, looked at did more homework, and read (more?) blogs

4:00pm- Moved car to a more convenient parking spot (the garage I usually park in, in the morning, takes 20 minutes to get out of in the evening!)

Yep, that’s the one

4:30pm-5:45pm- History of Television class- this one is actually pretty interesting! Notice how I’m taking three history classes though? Confession, I don’t even enjoy history classes; I just need them to graduate!

6:30pm- Planned on going to Zumba, but didn’t make it home in time (and too tired). Ate some all-natural white cheddar popcorn, a handful of chocolate chips, and plopped down on my bed to rest (and blog).

Later tonight- I will eat dinner, watch TV with Jordan, and go to bed at a reasonable time. I have to be up early to intern in the morning.

Perhaps we will watch this,

(Source)

Nothing like a ending the day with a good sitcom :).

3 Responses to “Going through the motions”

  1. Stacie@sugarandsneakers February 9, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    I hear ya on the growing up is expensive thing. Apparently my tire decided to get a nail in it, so I had to buy a new one today. Very fun stuff adults get to do.

    • perfectionisnthappy February 9, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

      Oh yeah…so fun ;). I’m hoping that once I have a full time job I won’t have to stress about money so much…wishful thinking!

  2. thebalancebroad February 10, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    I agree….weeks back after a week off are always SO long! I do love Modern Family. Clive and Julianna crack me up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

