Yesterday

9 Feb

Yesterday resulted in too little of this,

(Source)

(Source)

and too much of that.

Before I knew it, the day was almost over and I had not eaten since lunch, which led me to this place for late night (or, um, 8:30 pm) takeout,

which led me to consume a plate full of avocado sushi:

(Source)

And resulted in no time for blogging. A stomach full of sushi + an episode of “Teen Mom 2”, and I was out.

I’ll resume the blog challenge tonight. In the mean time, I will fold my whites and head off for a nine-hour day of school.

Oh, the excitement ;).

9 Responses to “Yesterday”

  1. Jess February 9, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    i love teen mom and am not afraid to admit it! haha.

  2. Ashley @ 365 things February 9, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    Oh yum, i haven’t had sushi in ages. my husband hates cold food in the winter, so we haven’t been. i think i’m going to have to make an executive decision and tell him to kiss it and go get some…lol! i’ve been craving it and your picture surely didn’t help…

    • perfectionisnthappy February 9, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

      Do it! lol. Then get (or make) him some rice…that’s warm…it’ll be a compromise 🙂

  3. TheSceneFromMe February 9, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    The only sushi I’ve tried that I actually like is shrimp tempura. I know, it’s fried shrimp, so it’s gotta be good, right!
    Thanks for subscribing to my blog!!!!!

    • perfectionisnthappy February 9, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

      I just eat the vegetarian sushi because I’m not a big fan of seafood…I have tried the shrimp tempura before because my boyfriend likes it, and it’s not too bad! You’re welcome!

  4. Stacie@sugarandsneakers February 9, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    This has absolutely nothing to do with this post BUT I love the header for your blog! It reminds me of some quaint street in London or something.

    • perfectionisnthappy February 9, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

      Aw, thank you, it’s actually a street in Savannah, Georgia! I took it in front of Paula Deen’s Restaurant, Lady & Sons.

  5. Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots February 10, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    I hat edoing laundry… I always put it off as much as possible 😉

Leave a Reply

