Don’t be hating on the Jo Bros

13 Feb

Apparently, yesterday I was too caught up in my food thoughts to answer the blog challenge. I also, apparently, was completely out of the loop, not knowing what a  Tumblr was (this is where my reliance on Google came into play). Since the whole blog challenge revolved around Tumblrs, I’ve decided to skip it and move on to today’s challenge, which asks me to describe my views on mainstream music.

I consider my view a positive one. I’ve been to a handful of concerts in my lifetime, three of which I’d consider mainstream.

One being, The Jonas Brothers concert. All I have to say is, don’t be hating (did I seriously just use that phrase?) on the Jo Bros until you’ve see them live. You may be running to the concession area to buy an overpriced t-shirt before the show is even over ;).

Second one being, Rascal Flatts (this one was awhile ago) . I’m not sure I would consider Rascal Flatts to be mainstream anymore, but this was back when they played “God Bless the Broken Road” and “My Wish” on Top 40 radio stations over and over and over.

More recently (but still over a year ago), I took my sis and her friends to see T. Swift. We had floor seats and it was pretty cool very very cool! My sister has been mistaken for Taylor Swift before, so we were wondering if anyone would say anything to her at the concert. They didn’t, but the guys that were putting in our new kitchen countertops a couple of months ago did. They asked my mom if Taylor Swift was her daughter (after seeing my sis’s senior picture hanging on the wall), hehe. Why she would move to a suburb of Indianapolis, I’m not so sure?

I’ve also seen Jon McLaughlin, and The Fray (twice). I’m really not too picky when it comes to music. I don’t have a CD player in my car (that won’t date my car…), so I listen to Top 40 radio everyday on my commute. It’s not bad, besides for the fact that I come home singing Katy Perry’s “Firework” every night.

(Source)

Could they play that song any more often? I’m kind of over it (no offense, Katy) .

 

6 Responses to “Don’t be hating on the Jo Bros”

  1. Stacie@sugarandsneakers February 13, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Umm I have a confession to make – I’ve been to 3 Jonas Brothers concerts. It’s been a few years so I’m not really a fan anymore, but those boys know how to put on a good show.

    • perfectionisnthappy February 13, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

      Haha, I know! I feel like they’re not as popular as they used to be, but they were good “back in the day” (aka 3 years ago)

  2. runyogarepeat February 14, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    My sister went to a Jo Bros concert, and I know tons of songs cause it’s all she played for 2 years straight. I’ve been to Rascal Flatts too, but my two favorite concerts were Dave Matthews & Jason Mraz!

  3. thebalancebroad February 14, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    I am out of the loop….not sure if I know any Jo Bros songs??! I’m sure i’d like them, though….I love Miley and Bieber, so they seem about the same genre. 😉

    I have seen the Fray, too! I LOVE them. And completely agree about “Firework” – all of her songs are played WAY too much, which is too bad because I always start out liking them!

    • perfectionisnthappy February 14, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

      Yep, similar genre. You might know them if you heard a song…they were played on the radio more often about 3 years ago. I know, I like her songs too, they’re just overplayed!

Leave a Reply

