A B C, easy as 1 2 3

24 Feb

Sorry if yesterday’s education post seemed too…in your face. I think I was getting a little too carried away, and started writing for the governor, rather than you. I apologize for that :)!

There is an ABC survey circulating around the blog world right now, and since I always like reading fun facts about other bloggers, I’m thinking you might too? After interning and attending a career fair today, I am in the mood for a lighthearted survey. I am also in the mood for putting off my homework 🙂 (I know, I know, what else is new…).

A. Age: 22

B. Bed Size: Twin (I still live at home, don’t judge 🙂)

C. Chore you hate: Sweeping the floor. I used to whine about this when I was little, because I could never get the crumbs in the dustpan, and I continue to dislike this chore today.

D. Dogs: They’re nice to walk with. I walk my boyfriend’s dogs, and then leave them where they belong- at his house. I have pretty bad pet dander allergies, which may or may not be my actual reason for not being an animal person (I used to be afraid of dogs!).

E. Essential start to your day: Breakfast! I always wake up hungry. Sometimes I spend too much time on breakfast, and not enough time getting ready. No time to shave my legs? Oh well, I ate a good breakfast!

F. Favorite Color (s): Green, Pink, Purple

G. Gold or silver: White gold

H. Height: 5′ 6″

I. Instruments you play: Guitar

J. Job title: Full time undergraduate student/ Part time Wellness Editorial Intern

Multitasking at work…an orange makes the morning better 🙂

K. Kids: Love them! I’m just not ready for my own right now…

L. Live: Brownsburg, IN

M. Mom’s Name: Sandie, actually a nickname for “Sandra”. She changed the ending from “y” to “ie” when she was a teenager, and because of this, I never understood why my sisters and I all have “y” endings. Emilie would just look so much cooler ;).

N. Nicknames: Em, Emmy, Goober Bear, Grumpy Bear (the last two are from my boyfriend…obviously he does not know the real me at all 🙂)

O: Overnight hospital stays: Thankfully, none.

P: Pet Peeve: When people chew so loud that I can hear them when they’re next to me (I think I’m just hypersensitive). Or, when people don’t know how to drive correctly (as in, they don’t look both ways before turning, and almost run into you- this has happened to me 3 times this week!)

Q. Quote from a movie: “They didn’t agree on much. In fact, they didn’t agree on anything. They fought all the time and challenged each other everyday. But despite their differences, they had one important thing in common. They were crazy about each other.” –The Notebook

R. Right-handed or left-handed: I’m a lefty.

S. Siblings: Two younger sisters (even though I get mistaken for being the younger one because I’m “the shorty”…my sisters are 5’9”!)

Molly, Me, Hilary

T. Time you wake up: 7:15ish during the week and 8 or 8:30 on the weekends

U. Underwear: I get a lot of those Victoria Secret “free panty” cards in the mail and never drive there to redeem them. I really should; it’s a good deal!

V. Vegetables you dislike: Onions.

W. What makes you run late: Traffic…taking the time to eat a big breakfast…struggling to maintain my extremely thick hair…This got stuck in my hair the other day. Sometimes I even lose bobbypins in there (not kidding). And I have broken several “hair things” (hair ties/ rubberbands) because they’re just not strong enough to hold all of my hair.

X-Rays you’ve had: I had X-Rays when I was having issues with my sinsuses,  and then again when I had issues with my tummy, and of course, at the dentist.

Y- Yummy food you make: Oatmeal, pancakes, and any dessert. I love to bake 🙂

Z- Zoo animal favorite: I like seeing the penguins, but if I stay too long I’ll overanalyze the fact that they’re in a tiny “display case.”Even though I’m not an animal person, I hate seeing animals trapped in a cage. I feel claustrophobic for them.

On a final note, today is Day 21 of the blog challenge: one of my favorite shows.

I have been sucked in.

I just can’t get enough of the dating drama.

 

A few facts about you?/Guilty pleasure TV show?

 

 


 

20 Responses to “A B C, easy as 1 2 3”

  1. Kristen @ That Hoosier Girl February 24, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    I loved your post yesterday about education! I was trying to think of a way I could put my own spin on it when I get to this day in the challenge! Great movie too!

    And…I did my student teaching in Brownsburg last spring! Small world!

    • perfectionisnthappy February 24, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

      Thank you! I was hoping that I didn’t offend any teachers, because I know everyone has their own opinions on the topic.

      That’s too funny! You probably worked with some of the kids I babysat, had as campers at summer camp, worked with in the YMCA after school program, etc.! I feel like I know half the kids in this town, haha.

  2. runyogarepeat February 24, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    Those Victoria’s secrets coupons are the best! I always get multiple in the mail cause my mom & sisters & I are all signed up, so if they don’t take them, I go redeem them and get like 6 pairs of free underwear. I’m a Gossip Girl lover – love all the drama in the show!

    • perfectionisnthappy February 24, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

      I’m the same..with four girls in the house, we get a lot of coupons! My youngest sister is usually the one that redeems them all though! I used to watch Gossip Girl…gotta love the drama :)!

  3. Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots February 25, 2011 at 1:13 am #

    Hmm, I’m curious about this wellness editorial intern! what do you do?!

    • perfectionisnthappy February 25, 2011 at 7:24 am #

      I research, edit, and write stories that are nutrition and fitness related…and help to maintain the content of the website. Our company also tries to attend events that promote healthy living (such as walks, runs, cooking classes, etc.). It’s actually pretty fun!

  4. Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots February 25, 2011 at 1:14 am #

    guilty-ish pleasure tv show… glee. not much guilt tho 😛

  5. Colleen @ The Lunchbox Diaries February 25, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    I’d have to agree with Nicole – Glee is my guilty-ish TV pleasure. But I really don’t feel that guilty about it! 🙂

  6. thehealthyapron February 25, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    All things REal Housewives!! I can’t get enough! Oh and I love Bethanny Frankel and am excited about her new show starting on Monday!

    • perfectionisnthappy February 26, 2011 at 8:24 am #

      Oh, I LOVE that show too! It can get so addicting! Thank you for reminding me about her new show 🙂

  7. Jess February 25, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    my guilty pleasure show is definitely teen mom:)

  8. Michelle February 25, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Such a cute picture of you and your sisters! Oh, and I love that you play the guitar. Very cool 🙂

  9. Stacie@sugarandsneakers February 25, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    I am obsessed with The Bachelor! I’ve watched every season…and now I feel like a loser for announcing that on the internet haha

  10. yourdailygrace February 26, 2011 at 5:03 am #

    I’m so glad some one finally mentioned how awful weeping is! It was one of my chores when I was little and I hate it then just as much as I hate it now! I feel like it just doesn’t get the job done! One of my guilty pleasure tv shows is Pretty Little Liars, I try to catch up on Hulu every once in a while because I’ve had about aero time for tv this semester=(

  11. thebalancebroad February 26, 2011 at 6:50 am #

    I am SO with you on the Bachelor. What is it about that show??? EVERY time I watch it I can’t stand the cheesiness yet….I’m always drawn back. This season I will blame Brad’s abs. 🙂

    That is so funny about your sisters – I am the youngest (of 3 girls) and the tallest, so everyone thinks I’m the oldest! You will love that when as you get older!

    And I would LOVE to learn the guitar one day. I think that’s amazing you can play!

  12. Emily March 3, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    Really funny…my name is Emily and I spell it like you (obviously) but my roommate has our name and she spells it Emilie. I am secretly so jealous. Can we like, legally change our spellings?!!

    • perfectionisnthappy March 3, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

      We probably could! But I bet it would be a lootttt of paperwork, and it’d take forever to explain to our friends and family, hehe.

Leave a Reply

