Good News/Bad News

7 Mar

The good news: I woke up at 7:15am, rolled out of bed, threw my running shorts on, and pounded the pavement treadmill for thirty five minutes, knocking out 2.6 miles of walk/run intervals for the day. Having a training plan really has improved my motivation for working out.

The bad news: I worked out this morning because I knew that I would have to spend my evenings studying this week. I was sure that I had two midterms on Thursday, giving me three nights to study for them. Turns out, my midterms are actually on Wednesday. I am taking all Monday/Wednesday classes this semester. Duh, Emily, you took Tuesday/Thursday classes last semester. This means I have two nights to cram for two midterms.

The good news: I am 68 days away from graduation. At least, that’s what my Facebook “Countdown Calendar” tells me.

The bad news: Blogging has distracted me from my midterm studying, and it is now time for class.

The good news: On Wednesday at 5:45pm, I will officially be on spring break.

I think my bittersweet chocolate chips, mixed with almonds and dried cherries, have given me a bit of a caffeine/sugar buzz. Sorry if my thoughts seem short and random. I blame it on my afternoon snack.

Oops, it’s later than I thought it was. I need to run to class (literally).

14 Responses to “Good News/Bad News”

  1. tknologlvr March 7, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Good luck!

  2. Jess March 7, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    I think the good news out weighs the bad- you are almost to spring break!

  3. Jess March 7, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Seems like the good outweighs the bad- good luck with everything, spring break is so close!

  4. Meaghan March 7, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    I’m counting down to graduation too, 74 days for me! Good luck!

  5. Michelle March 7, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    Awesome job with the workout this am! And good luck with your tests, I’m sure you’ll be great! Annnd you have a wonderful break ahead of you to look forward to 🙂

  6. thebalancebroad March 7, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

    Thank goodness SB is allllmost here! Good luck on your tests…..I remember that anxiety. Just remember you can only do your best, as cheesy as that sounds. It’s so true!

    And I can’t believe you’ll be at the race, too! The one on Saturday downtown??

    • perfectionisnthappy March 7, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

      Yes, that’s the one! I’ll possibly be there. My boss was looking into it last week, to see if we could get a booth or something. I’ll find out tomorrow if I’m needed or not!

  7. Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots March 9, 2011 at 12:13 am #

    Um, yeah, I have finals next week and I REALLY need tos tart studying ut I just can’t do it :/

    lots of good wishes for you! I suppose you have your tests tomorrow? Good luck! You’ll do great I”m sure 🙂


    n

    • perfectionisnthappy March 9, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

      Thank you, I had my exams this morning and I think (I hope) all of my studying paid off. Good luck to you, as well!

  8. Katie March 10, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Good luck with your mideterms, just keep telling yourself that it is almst over!!

Leave a Reply

