The sun is shining

12 Mar

I may have planned on sleeping in this morning, but my body had other ideas. Even though it was past 1:00am by the time I got in bed, I woke up at 8:00 on my own. Seven hours of sleep is not enough for me, which means that I see a nap in my future. On a positive note, I woke up to the sun shining and birds chirping! It’s been a little gloomy lately, but it actually feels like spring today. I took advantage of the extra time before my Zumba class, and made oatmeal at a leisurely pace.

See the sun streaming through the window? It just makes me want to pull out my sundresses and flip flops (not warm enough for that yet, though).

I decided on a chocolate peanut butter combo.

And of course, my favorite Oatmeal Squares for some crunch.

I may have gone a little overboard on the mix-ins, but I enjoyed every calorie to the last drop :). After breakfast I headed to the gym for Zumba, where I also ended up moving at a more leisurely pace. Ever been at the gym when your stomach does not agree (if you know what I mean) with a lot of movement? It’s kind of frustrating…and embarrassing.

Anyway :), I am now home, debating whether to go outside and enjoy this beautiful day, or lay down and take a nap. Last week’s time spent studying and lack of sleep has caught up with me.

If you are spending your Saturday lounging and catching up on blogs, you can head over to Jess’s blog to read my guest post about embracing imperfections.

I am going to take a nap :).

9 Responses to “The sun is shining”

  1. yourdailygrace March 12, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    That looks so good! P.s. I have those same kitchen towels…gotta love Target!

  2. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy March 12, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    Thanks! Haha, I know, right!?

  3. Lauren March 12, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    I love sleeping in on the weekends, but I usually don’t sleep in too late because I get so hungry. I need to check out a Zumba class soon!

  4. thebalancebroad March 13, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    Your PB/Chocolate Chip/Cereal combo looks amazing!

    I LOVED the sunshiney day yesterday. I heard it’s supposed to be 60 (!) on Wednesday!!!!

  5. Michelle March 13, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    Yum, I like the oatmeal combo! I haven’t tried putting chocolate chips in mine yet, but I have a feeling I would like it 🙂

    Hooray for sunshine!

  6. dressed2dish March 13, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    Your oatmeal mix looks delicious! I may have to try it for breakfast tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

