Full advantage

19 Mar

Spring break is almost over, which means I should take am taking full advantage of this Saturday. I just finished off a bowl of pumpkin oatmeal,

and I’m getting ready to go for a quick walk in the sunshine before my plans for today begin.

Jordan and I are going to his cousin’s 7th birthday party early this afternoon (little girls’ birthday parties are so fun at that age, don’t ya think?), and then we’re heading downtown to go ice skating with some friends.

I haven’t been since last year…maybe I won’t fall this time :). After ice skating, my sisters are meeting us downtown for dinner and dessert (because how could we pass up The South Bend Chocolate Company, when it’s only a few blocks from the restaurant?).

Needless to say, it will be a busy Saturday for me. I have got to get movin’ if I want to get my walk in before getting ready for the party.

Have a great Saturday!

What are your plans for this weekend?

4 Responses to “Full advantage”

  1. Michelle March 19, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    Have an awesome last couple days of break! Gosh, I almost wish I were 7 again so I could have a fun birthday party…almost.

    PS – I say go for the cute haircut – I bet you would look fabulous!

  2. runyogarepeat March 19, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    Have fun at the birthday party! I love little kids birthday parties, so many fun activities & laughter. My plans are catching up on homework and relaxing.

Leave a Reply

