Back to school

21 Mar

Where stretchy pants are perfectly acceptable

Where empty sidewalks signify the day after spring break

Where signs of spring are in the air

Where studying outside is a must

Where a big purple backpack doubles as a purse, a cup holder, a lunchbox, a paperweight, and a pillow for laying in the sunshine

Where graduation is getting closer

Graduation Countdown
Sunday, 05/15/11
3:30 PM • 55 days remaining

(Thank you Facebook Countdown Calendar)

 

8 Responses to “Back to school”

  1. Jae March 21, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    My high school graduation is 5-14-11 at 5 pm 🙂 Congrats to us! (except that I have senior trip —fun shenanigans at Universal Studios— and a senior trip to DC to look forward to :)) Do you remember your highschool senior celebrations?

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy March 22, 2011 at 7:57 am #

      I remember my high school graduation, and my graduation party. I didn’t take a senior trip; that sounds like fun!

  2. yourdailygrace March 22, 2011 at 6:48 am #

    Cute post…your graduation is so close! I am extremely jealous=)

  3. cupcake dynamite March 22, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    Hi Emily- your blog is so cute! Congrats on your upcoming graduation- I have a BA in Communications that I earned in May 2009! You should be VERY proud! 🙂

    -Jamie

  4. Colleen @ The Lunchbox Diaries March 22, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    Cute post, Emily! I love it 🙂 I think the real reason I’m in grad school is because I still wanted to wear stretchy pants and be productive at the same time haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

