Twitter, Facebook and WordPress- Oh My!

23 Mar

Here’s the thing…social networking can become overwhelming if you (meaning: me) don’t get organized. I love reading blogs and learning more about my fellow bloggers, but sometimes I get way too caught up in it, and I forget about my “real life” responsibilities. What, you mean my 15 credit hours and 10 hours of interning should come before blogging?

Then, add twitter and Facebook into the mix, and I don’t even know where to begin. What is our world coming to?

 

I don’t think hope I’m not that bad about it!

Earlier today I mentioned that I would post a vlog tonight. It is in the works, but I decided that homework and Zumba were more important this evening.

On another note, I think I am in the running for the longest 30 Day Blog Challenge everrrr. Only three days left!

Day 28- Something that you miss

I am not in the mood to share a sappy story, so serious stuff aside (even though this is kind of a big deal…), I am really missing this tonight.

I gave up ice cream for Lent.

Last weekend, I watched Jordan buy (and eat some of) a pint of Ben & Jerry’s , and I was fine with it.  Then I went to a birthday party and had to ask for my cake “without the ice cream.” And I’m not even a cake person, but I was fine with that too. Tonight? Not so fine. After spotting a half gallon of chocolate chip in the freezer (obviously purchased for no reason other than to taunt me), I am having my first craving of the Lenten season.

I miss you, ice cream. See ya on Easter.

 

 

5 Responses to “Twitter, Facebook and WordPress- Oh My!”

  1. movesnmunchies March 24, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    cnt wait for a vlog!! oooo something you miss is a perfect one for Lent!! you’ll get your ice cream sooner than it seems- will be worth it!

  2. loftyappetite March 24, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    I worry about the same thing. Being at home both me and my bf are always wrapped up in our phones/computers. I’m scouring the blog world or playing words with friends and he’s in fantasy sports land or chatting with his friends. I get worried we’ll miss reality! The only time we actually have good conversations, tech-free is when we go running. At least we still have that!

  3. Ali (Student On A Health Craze) March 24, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    Twitter is lethal when it comes to time management! The short length of post is a false friend – you think you’ll only be on there for a minute or two, but it can easily turn into an hour!

    (also, this is my first time on your blog, so hi! I’ve added you on twitter, I’m looking forward to reading more!)

Leave a Reply

