A new perspective

25 Mar

So now that all of you were able to hear my accent, I think that it’s time to hear something else- a new perspective (aka- a post that is not written by me).

Here’s the thing. I have five weeks of college left . I officially placed my order for my (annoyingly expensive) cap, gown, and tassel today. It has hit me that these last five weeks are going to fly by, and they are going to be very busy. My weekend normally begins on Friday, but instead of sleeping in and relaxing today, I am driving to campus to attend a meeting and work on a group project. Tomorrow I am volunteering at Gleaners Food Bank again, and finishing up some work from home. Not to mention, I need to do homework and continue job searching! Just thinking about my to-do list makes me tired.

This is where you guys come in (Is it weird that I hate that I ended this sentence with a preposition? Don’t answer that 🙂). I would love to have some guest bloggers contribute over the next five or six weeks. I am going to set a goal of having two guest posts per week, so I will need about ten to twelve bloggers total. If you don’t have a blog, but read blogs and want to take a stab at writing, I would love to hear from you, as well! Contact me at perfectionisnthappy@gmail.com if you’re interested, and we’ll figure out dates and topics.

Well, I am off to lead a meeting and work on my History of Theatre II project (oh yeah…fun fun).

Enjoy your Friday!

 

4 Responses to “A new perspective”

  1. Stacie@sugarandsneakers March 25, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    Ahh I remember taking my History of Theater class…what’s your project?

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy March 25, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

      We are presenting “A Long Day’s Journey into Night”. We have to talk about the playwright, the elements of the play, the structure, etc. etc. It’s an hour long presentation…so there’s lots of time to fill! Then I have another one for the same class that is about minorities in the theater..I am looking at women in the early 1900s.

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) March 26, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    I would love to guest blog for you. I often read your blog but I have a really bad habit of lurking. Anywho-if you are interested just pop me an email at lolzthatswim@gmail.com.

  3. runyogarepeat March 26, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    I’ll email you about a guest post! You should definitely enjoy your last few weeks of college without too much stress 🙂

Leave a Reply

