A day for pizza and sushi

29 Mar

This morning I felt like I was a running around like a chicken with my head cut off. I had one interview, came home for an hour, and then went back out for another interview. By the time I got home for good it was not even 1:00, but I felt like I had been gone all day. I can happily say that I am now back in my sweats and everything is well in the world :). Thank you for all of your kind thoughts about my interviews. I think they went well; if anything, I am the one that is not as interested as I should be. So many things to consider when growing up…

Anyway, I worked up an appetite with all of that running around, so lunch was on my mind when I walked in the door. Seeing as we had a half of piece of naan left in the cupboard, that expired two days ago, I figured I might as well use it up. I decided to bake a goat cheese, spinach, & tomato naan pizza. My lunch is usually something simply assembled (PB w/a side of fruit, anyone?) and eaten cold out of my lunchbox, so this was a nice change.

Goat Cheese, Spinach & Tomato Naan Pizza

serves 1

1/2 piece garlic naan

1/4 cup crumbled goat cheese

1/2 cup spinach

1/2 cup diced tomatos

(I have to be honest, I did not use any measuring cups as I made this recipe, so just eyeball it 🙂 )

On a baking sheet, layer the naan with cheese and tomatoes, and top with spinach. Bake at 400 degrees for 7 minutes, or until the bread is golden brown.

I love using my Silpat for pizza, no mess on the baking sheet to clean up!


And, an orange on the side. I have been trying to up my intake of fruits and veggies. Seeing as I had a whole cup of blueberries with my cereal this morning, so far so good (for today, at least).

Alright, I am off to do homework. I talked Jordan into getting sushi tonight, so I must get everything done so I can fully enjoy our weeknight date night of take-out and TV. I can’t lie though, that sushi will be on my mind until dinner. When I get a craving for avocado sushi, it sticks :).

What are your favorite pizza toppings?

Do you have any fun weeknight date night (or girls’ night) ideas?

Do you use a Silpat when baking?

 

11 Responses to “A day for pizza and sushi”

  1. Faith @ lovelyascharged March 29, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    Naan makes the best pizza dough EVER! I love a pizza with extra sauce, spinach, olives, mushrooms, and just the faintest sprinkle of cheese.

  2. Michelle March 29, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Yum, that looks really good! I love goat cheese, so good!

    Glad to hear your interviews went well 🙂

  3. Katie March 29, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    I work in a pizzeria, so my favourtite pizza is the pancetta, which has tomatoe base pancetta and sauteed button mushrooms. So good!! I don’t have any good date ideas you should google it and see what it says.

  4. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) March 29, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    My favorite pizza toppings are every meat available alongside every single veggie. Seriously I load my pizza like it’s my job.

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy March 29, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

      Haha…up until a couple of years ago, I didn’t even like pizza! So even though my family prefers “the works,” I still stick to simpler toppings.

  5. Stacie@sugarandsneakers March 29, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Mmm sushi…my favorite!

    Good luck with those interviews – I know you rocked them!

  6. movesnmunchies March 30, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    that pizza looks FAB!!!! i LOVE LOVE LOVE veggies on mine- just load em up!

Leave a Reply

