A Week of Workouts: Week 2

10 Apr

Can you believe that it’s already Sunday? I feel like last week was the longest, and also shortest, week of my life. The beginning of the week just seemed to drag on, but when the weekend was here, it flew by. Go figure :).

Last night my family and I went to Buca Di Beppo’s for my sister’s 21st birthday. As promised, my parents bought my sister and I a drink. I had sangria, and she had a mojito. She has all of the photos on her camera, so you’ll just have to trust me when I say that they both not only looked pretty, but tasted good too :). I had planned on getting eggplant for my entree, but apparently because of the winter ice storm, they lost two of their eggplant crops, leaving their kitchen without any eggplant. I decided to order baked ziti instead. It was good, but I was looking forward to my eggplant. Darn ice storm ;).

After yesterday’s festivities, I wanted to make today semi-productive. It is a little difficult to make myself productive, however, when it is… (drum roll)…82 degrees and sunny!

I was actually able to wear a sleeveless dress to church this morning! I don’t think I’ve done that since last summer. This weather is nice, but it’s almost too hot. I’m wondering what this means for the months to come?

Despite the beautiful day, I have met my goal of being semi-productive. I cleaned the bathroom and finished two homework assignments. And, since it’s Sunday, I created my new workout schedule:

Last week’s schedule didn’t exactly go according to plan. I tried, and enjoyed, Body Toning at the gym on Tuesday, but it resulted in very sore muscles and the need for a break. Since I could barely walk on Wednesday (I wish I were kidding), I took the night off from Zumba. My body was even more sore on Thursday, so I took that day off too. I ended up walking two miles on Friday instead of resting; I know my body needed some movement to stretch out my muscles. I’ve realized that I can’t overdo it on Monday, because I will already be sore going into Body Toning on Tuesday- which is exactly what happened.

Well, Jordan and I are going to go for a walk outside while it’s still nice. It’s supposed to be rainy the rest of the week, so we have to take advantage of the sun while it’s here!

Enjoy your Sunday!

Is it starting to look like spring (or summer) where you live?

What did your workout schedule look like last week?

 

3 Responses to “A Week of Workouts: Week 2”

  1. Jess April 10, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    It’s warming up here- 67 today!! It’s insane.

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) April 10, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    It was so warm here today. It was amazing, we just had snow last week. One week will never kill ya and schoolwork has been getting the best of everyone. 😦

  3. Brittany April 10, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    It’s definitely spring/summer in the South! It’s 85-90’s already and it’s only April! I miss the cold weather!

Leave a Reply

