Snail mail

14 Apr

Last night, after a little 8pm vent session (aka- crying in the car) with my boyfriend, I started to feel better about the whole growing up thing. After reading all of your comments, and talking to my boyfriend, I began to realize that this is something that all of us go through, it’s just a matter of how we handle it. I am working on embracing change, but I have to be realistic; it is not going to happen overnight.

After last night’s breakdown, I was pleasantly surprised to receive not one, but two packages in the mail. Lately, the only mail that I have been receiving are my “warning notices” for students loans (since I graduate and will have to start paying soon- yay 😉), so a package is always warm welcomed.

The first package was from Chelsey. I won her giveaway a couple weeks back, and was excited to open the box of goodies!

Homemade muffins, along with some healthy snack food! I received two Larabars, but ate one halfway through work today. My company had a booth at the Health and Wellness Fair at my school, and after manning the booth all morning without a break for lunch, I was in need of something to eat. Thank goodness I always pack a snack in my purse :). The bar was chocolate cherry, one of my favorite combos! Thank you, Chelsey!

I received the other package from Jenn, an Arbonne consultant.  Lauren received Arbonne’s protein powders from Jenn awhile ago, and I wanted to see what they were all about. I was in contact in Jenn, and she sent me three packets of the protein shake mix.

Two chocolates, and one vanilla. I plan on using these in my smoothies very soon, and will be back with my thoughts. Arbonne prides itself on being “safe, pure, and beneficial”, which is one of the reasons I was drawn to the website after reading Lauren’s post. Check out Jenn’s site for more Arbonne products. I know I have my eye on some cosmetics, and skin products; my bathroom drawer could use a good makeover for spring :).

Tonight’s agenda includes an online exam and more homework.

That would be my, “I’m so tired; can’t I just pretend I don’t have anything due so I can eat dinner and go to sleep?,” look. Someone’s gotta do it though, and I suppose it must be me.

Be sure to check back tomorrow for my very first giveaway!

I am off to get some work done (only two weeks left!). Enjoy your evening :).

Have you received any fun packages in the mail lately?

Have you ever tried Arbonne products?

What’s on your agenda this evening?

16 Responses to “Snail mail”

  1. runyogarepeat April 14, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    The vanilla packet in overnight oats is SO good! Glad you feel a little better after venting, change is so hard – especially large changes (like graduating!).

  2. Jess April 14, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    Glad you had some treats to cheer you up! I completely understand how you feel, but we still have so much to look forward to – so be excited!

  3. Lindsay @ The Lean Green Bean April 14, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    i got two fun packages in the mail today!!! granola and some fun new plates for eating on the deck season!

  4. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) April 14, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    I received medicine in the mail but that isn’t too fun. I guess its better than not having it though ha.

  5. yourdailygrace April 14, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    Getting packes is always so fun! I haven’t gotten one in a while though…tonight my Aunt came into town and she’s staying with me! Hope all the studying is going well for you!

  6. JennsAdventures April 14, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

    I LOVE getting packages in the mail–especially giveaway packages, congratulations! I’m looking forward to your first giveaway tomorrow–I’m hosting my first giveaway, too, it’s open until 4/17, check it out:)

    I saw Lauren’s post about the Arbonne protein shake packets, I honestly didn’t realize Arbonne was more than just makeup!? I’ve only tried the foundation, and now I’m all interested!

  7. Katie April 15, 2011 at 3:33 am #

    I receive letter from my grandma around every two weeks, they always make my day so mush better.

  8. Michelle April 15, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Geez, I want some fun packages in the mail 🙂 Enjoy!!

  9. scatterbrainjane April 16, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    oo I LOVE arbonne!! I drink a protein shake everyeday, it is amazing! I want a package too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

