Celebrate good times GIVEAWAY!

15 Apr

Read on for giveaway details 🙂

I realize that I have been all nostalgic lately, but I am not going to get all mushy gushy today. Today brings a little more excitement. I took a look at my handy dandy Facebook calendar (unlike my handy dandy notebook- Blues Clues, anyone?), only to realize…

Graduation Countdown
Sunday, 05/15/11
3:30 PM • 31 days remaining

One month from today, I will officially be a college graduate! Seeing “31 Days remaining” was actually kind of comforting. I now know that I still have one month left to job search and mentally prepare myself. I only have two weeks of classes left, which makes the end feel much nearer, but I keep forgetting that I have an extra week of school for finals (I guess I block that week out), and then one week off before graduation. Lots of time to remind myself that change is good :).

Thinking about college graduation makes me remember my high school graduation. I can’t believe that was five years ago (yeah, I did the” five year plan thing” for college). Time really does fly. At this time five years ago, I was:

Preparing for prom

Everyone said going with a group of girls would be fun. What they didn’t tell me, is that I would be sitting at the table staring at a bunch of other single girls during the slow songs. Kind of makes me look forward to my future wedding day that much more, knowing that I will be dancing with the person I love :).

Finalizing my college plans

Ah, Purdue, my first home away from home. I always thought that I would graduate from Purdue (and graduating last year, for that matter). I think it’s kind of funny when employers ask you, “Where do you see yourself in five years?,” because it’s one of those things that is always bound to change (I’m not graduating from Purdue).

Passing out open house invitations and senior pictures

High school me, at a friend’s grad party (what’s with the cheesy smile?). Apparently the only way I knew how to tame my hair in the summer was with a lot of crunchy looking gel…oops :).

Do you remember the end of your senior year of high school? I remember getting handfuls of grad party invitations, and throwing half of them away. Everyone was so excited, so innocent (ignorant?).  This time around, I am not roaming the hallways with handfuls of invitations, or passing out senior pictures  (for the record, I even figured out the whole hair thing, too 🙂).

I am, however, sending out announcements. I am announcing my accomplishments, as I feel everyone is entitled to do, and should :).

Needless to say, I was very excited when I was contacted by Shutterfly this week. Shutterfly is currently sponsoring a “Share your Spring Celebration Announcement” series. Since it is spring, and I am soon-to-be celebrating, I was pretty excited to browse through all of the options the website has to offer. Not only do they have cute (and classy, professional looking) graduation announcements, but they also have great photo books that will be perfect for documenting my memories after graduation.

Shutterfly has generously given me 100 announcement cards to help me celebrate and announce my graduation, but as popular as I would like to think I am 😉 , I know that I will not need all 100. This is why I am giving away your choice of 50 announcement cards or an 8×8 photo book, to be used for the occasion of your choice!  You will be able to use the code for your 50 announcements or 8×8 photo book through August 1, 2011.

There are three ways to enter this giveaway:

1. Leave a comment telling me if you would like 50 announcement cards, or a photo book, and what occasion you would be announcing or documenting!

2. Subscribe to my blog and leave a separate comment telling me that you did.

3. Subscribe to me on twitter and leave a separate comment telling me that you did.

I will randomly choose a winner on Sunday, April 17 at 10pm EST.

Good luck, and happy Friday!

Are you a blogger, too? Click here to register  for a chance at 50 free announcements!

This post is part of a series sponsored by Shutterfly. I was selected for this sponsorship by the Clever Girls Collective, which endorses Blog With Integrity , as I do.


13 Responses to “Celebrate good times GIVEAWAY!”

  1. Hollie @lolzthatswim(andrun) April 15, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    I would love the 8X8 photobook. I’m turning 21 this summer and having a big family get together actually so it would be awesome for that.

  2. Hollie @lolzthatswim(andrun) April 15, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    I’m already subscribed to your blog (through bloglovin.com). 🙂

  3. Hollie @lolzthatswim(andrun) April 15, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    And I’m already stalking ya on twitter.

    Anywho since I never did comment-it’s hard to believe how fast things are actually changing. I just declared an entire different major and in high school I knew for sure that I would be a math teacher. I couldn’t tell you where I’ll be in a year let alone five ahh.

  4. Michelle April 15, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

    I really like this idea for a giveaway! I’d love a photo book to document the coming summer… lots of fun things coming up!

  5. Michelle April 15, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

    I follow you on Twitter 🙂

  6. Jess April 15, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    I’d use a photobook for my brother’s wedding!

  7. Jess April 15, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    Subscribed through google reader!

  8. Jess April 15, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    and i follow you on twitter:)

  9. squigglefloey April 16, 2011 at 5:30 am #

    I’d love the photobook! I’m graduating this june! 🙂

  10. Olivia April 16, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    Ooh the photo book would be nice! I Just had MY high school prom last NIGHT!!! It was amazing and we’ve got zillions of pictures, so winning that book would be the perfect spot to place them!

  11. Penelope April 16, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    I’d love to make a photobook featuring our foster baby that we will be adopting later this year!

  12. scatterbrainjane April 17, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    I would love the photobook- I just got a brand new camera and I would love to scrap the pictures i have taken 🙂

  13. Katrina April 18, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    I would love the announcement cards because I will be announcing number 2 on the way.

Leave a Reply

