The simple life

16 Apr

Some days, I want to get rid of it all.

(Source)

And get back to the simpler things in life.

When I can watch TV with my boyfriend, without checking emails.

When I can have a face-to-face conversation, instead of texting.

When I can go to the library and feel and smell the worn-out, much loved books, instead of purchasing the sterile, electronic version on my NOOK.

When I can appreciate life without worrying about whether I have enough memory, battery life, or twitter friends.

There’s more to life than technology.

(Source)

Today, I will embrace that.

Don’t forget, you can document your simple moments by entering my Shutterfly giveaway– winner will be chosen tomorrow night!

4 Responses to “The simple life”

  1. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) April 16, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    Have a good day. I like to take technology breaks monthly and nothing feels better. In fact, I’m leaving my phone at school over break because I don’t want to really get away.

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy April 16, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

      That’s a good idea! I like turning my phone off when I go on vacation. It’s like a weight off of my shoulders!

  2. yourdailygrace April 16, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    Love this!

  3. Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots April 20, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    oh my gosh I have totally been feeling like this lately… I know i”m overly dependent on technology but I also need it for schoolwork, I’d love to try an unplugged day though!!!

    and i really jsut want to get rid of all the crap I don’t need in my room but it’s so hard to let go and so overwhelming coz it’s such a mess.

Leave a comment