Gone crazy

28 Apr

Last night, Jordan met me at the gym to do some weight lifting while I took a Zumba class. He arrived when I was already in class, so I didn’t see him until it was over. After saying our “hellos”, our conversation went something like this:

Jordan: (Looks at me strangely) Umm..sweetie, why are your eyes all bloodshot?

Me: I don’t know; I don’t think they’re bloodshot? Are they really bloodshot?

Jordan: Did you get any sleep last night?

Me: Yeah, I slept for at least 7 1/2 hours.

Jordan: Oh…okay. You should really go home and rest… (looks at me sympathetically)

Me: (almost starts breaking down in tears, right there in the gym parking lot) Okay. Fine (insert defensive voice)…I don’t know why my eyes are bloodshot. I’m really tired, and I’m really sweaty and just want to go home and take a shower (starts walking to car).

Moral of the story? Don’t wait until the last minute to do an eleven page research paper. It will leave your brain fried, and your appearance, not so hot.

Then, when your professor tells you to submit your paper electronically, you might end up sending the paper to your own email address instead of your professor’s. I may or may not have done this.

(Source)

If anyone asks me about my eyes today, I’m just going to say, “I partied way too hard last night.”

Yes, I think that makes for a much better story.

3 Responses to “Gone crazy”

  1. yourdailygrace April 28, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    Aww! I hope you school gets less stressful for you!

  2. Michelle April 29, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    You’re almost there!!!! Keep it up, I know you can do it! Soon, you’ll be basking in the fact that it’s all over 🙂

Leave a Reply

