By the numbers

7 May

 9 semesters of undergraduate classes- $60,000 +

Books, notebooks, folders, pens, and pencils- $4,000

Cell phone plan, to call home when homesick$20 a month

Gym membership, to use for stress relief- $20 a month

Gap & gown (that must be returned before leaving the building)- $55

Honor cords- $9

Knowing that I worked my butt off  hard for four and a half years, so I could receive a piece of paper my degree and have a successful career- Priceless

I did it….I am officially done with college!

Next Sunday, that will be me!

But I must tell you, yesterday, before taking my last final exam, an alumni office contacted me asking for money.

Just a small donation,” they said, “to commemorate the end of your college career.”

Seriously, people? Let me at least walk across the stage first.

Today, I will be commemorating the end of my college career with a night out on the town (aka: dinner and fro-yo). Sorry, alumni foundation, food comes first :).

Have you ever had people/places annoyingly ask you for money?

What are your weekend plans?

10 Responses to “By the numbers”

  1. scatterbrainjane May 7, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    Congrats congrats! Such an amazing accomplishment 🙂 Welcome to the real world- it rocks! Have a great weekend, I am heading to work for a bit then relaxing for the rest of the weekend.

  2. Meaghan May 7, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    Congrats!!! Doesn’t it feel great to be done?? The first couple days after my last exam I didn’t know what to do with myself haha I haven’t been asked for money yet, but I know the calls will start soon 😛

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy May 7, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

      It feels great, but it does feel weird! All I want to do today is lay down…I guess all those late nights spent studying have caught up to me!

  3. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) May 7, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    Oh my god. I want froyo so freaking bad.

    I’m glad to hear you have graduated! Here it to another successful chapter being opened in your life.

  4. Brittany May 8, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    Yay!!! Congrats ma’am! Welcome to the wonderful, real world! ha. 98% of the time it’s better than being in school and studying 🙂

  5. runyogarepeat May 8, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    Congrats! College goes by so fast, and you’re right – they’re always trying to take our money.

Leave a Reply

