A day to relax

9 May

It’s now 10:16 am, and I am still in my pajamas, checking my emails, and watching The Today Show. Normally, I would be parking my car on campus and walking to my first class. I could get used to this ;).

Since I knew I’d have time to lounge today, I decided to take my time making breakfast. When I found the recipe for Double Chocolate Sweet Potato Oatmeal on Angela’s blog, I knew I had to try it. I followed the recipe closely, but substituted coconut milk for soy milk, and for the cocoa powder, I used Hershey’s Unsweetened. The result was a creamy, chocolaty, surprisingly not too sweet, breakfast “dessert.”

Per Angela’s suggestion, I topped mine with half a piece of Ghirardelli’s 75% dark chocolate, although I’m not sure it was even needed. Then again, who am I kidding, there can never be too much chocolate :).

Since classes are no longer on my agenda (and I must say, it is very weird feeling!), today I plan on cleaning my room, checking out some books from the library, and spending an hour or two on the job search.

I am also meeting a friend for lunch, but before I go, I’m going to to do 45 minutes of Zumba for the Wii. I must admit that the game isn’t even mine…I borrowed it from Jordan’s mom :). I love that it has a “workout mode” though; it’s perfect for days like today when I would prefer to workout at home rather than driving to the gym.

On a final note, after a couple of weeks of rainy, 50 and 60 degree weather…it is finally looking up!

Based on my over-emotional mood these past couple of weeks, I would say that I am definitely due for a heavy dose of Vitamin D, in the form of sunshine.

Time to do some Zumba before my lunch date. Have a great Monday!

What’d you have for breakfast this morning?

What’s on your agenda this Monday?

2 Responses to “A day to relax”

  1. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) May 9, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    Totally jealous! I just finished my 50 page paper and have never felt so accomplished in my life. No seriously, it felt awesome.

Leave a Reply

