A little uninspired

14 May

Hi, friends :). I feel like it’s been ages since I have written (even though it’s only been three days). I thought I would have more time to blog once school was over, but this week has gone by surprisingly fast, and has been very busy. And truthfully, I haven’t felt very inspired to write. Hopefully once I have some sort of routine back in my life, my thoughts will flow more easily :).

Here’s what I was up to while I was away from the computer this week:

Celebrating my mom’s birthday– My mom’s birthday was on Wednesday. I made her a cake, but somehow lost all of the pictures I took while making it. You’ll just have to take my word for it when I say, everybody seemed to like it :)!

Finishing up my internship– I guess I lied when I said I didn’t have much of a routine this week, because I was still working- one of the reasons why this week felt busy. My last day was on Thursday. Although I was a little sad to be leaving, with gas prices currently at $4.19 a gallon, I will not miss the 40 minute commute.

Busy at work (while eating an orange :))

Getting a haircut– I finally got the much needed haircut that I have been talking about for months weeks! With 3 1/2 inches off, my head feels a few pounds lighter. Photo soon to come.

Preparing for graduation– I went to campus to pick up my gap and gown, sold back my books, and picked out my graduation day outfit. Since the ceremony is tomorrow, and I still need to shoes to go with my dress, it looks like today calls for a little shopping trip :).

Okay, well I am off to get ready for the day. I am going to a Pampered Chef party with my friend this morning, and even though I know they’ll probably have lots of food samples (yum!), I want to eat a good breakfast before I go.

Have a great Saturday!

Do you ever feel like an uninspired blogger?

What are you up to this weekend?

6 Responses to “A little uninspired”

  1. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) May 14, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

    I am doing absolutely nothing. I hate feeling uninspired and I have been for a little while now. I’m looking to find my jive again. 😉

  2. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign May 15, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    Me too! I’m trying to prep a bunch of posts today and I find myself staring at the screen!

  3. yourdailygrace May 15, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    Sometimes I feel uninspired but other times I just feel like I have absolutely no time to blog:( That is most of the time actually…and I always feel very bad about it. I had a baby shower yesterday and today I’m relaxing and going shopping!

  4. sara @ the foodie diaries May 17, 2011 at 1:17 am #

    Oh man, do I need a haircut! That’s just another thing to put on the To-Do List 🙂

    I feel uninspired to blog occasionally, because I get tired of blogging about just my meals, or just my workouts, or just what I did the night before. I totally understand where you’re coming from. Sometimes it’s better to read a few other blogs and take some time a way and wait for inspiration to strike 🙂

  5. Michelle May 17, 2011 at 8:22 am #

    I’ve totally been uninspired (and pretty uninteresting :)) lately… definitely know how you feel!

    By now, you’re already graduated!!! How exciting – congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

