Lazy day

24 May

I have spent way too much time on the blog today. I forgot how time consuming it can be! My goal was to make some minor changes, and I think I have accomplished that goal. My favorite addition is the cute little twitter button (look right) that I grabbed from Emily at Blogaholic Designs. Thanks, Emily :)!

*   *   *

Before making the decision to fill my day with blogging, I began my morning with a bowl of a cereal and a cup of teeccino.

I won teeccino from Chelsey‘s giveaway a few weeks back, and was pleasantly surprised when I received the goodie in the mail yesterday. I normally drink green tea in the morning, but after trying this hazelnut teecino, I am considering buying it in bulk from their website. Not even exaggerating. I like the taste of coffee, but I don’t like the way I feel after I drink it (shaky, stomachache, headache). This tasted better than coffee, and I didn’t have to prepare myself for any annoying side effects. Herbal coffee is a new winner in my book :).

Paired with a bowl of Quaker Oatmeal Squares- it was a good start to my morning :).

If only the rest of my day had been more productive. I’m feeling pretty lazy today, mostly because I don’t have much of a routine or schedule. One nice thing about being out of school though- I actually have time to read books that I enjoy!

Even though I have now seen Something Borrowed at the movies twice, yes, twice, I still can’t put the book down. There are so many details in the book that the movie doesn’t mention. It’s really just an easy, girlie, summer read. School made me forget how much I like reading (nerd alert).

Since it is now way past noon, and I am still in my pajamas, I think it’s time for me to get moving. The rest of my afternoon will probably feature some bathroom cleaning, a walk outside, and some quality time with the above mentioned book (most likely while soaking up some sun :)). Oh yeah, and I will be job searching too- don’t think that I’ve forgotten about that important detail in growing up!

Enjoy your Tuesday!

Do you prefer coffee or tea?/ Have you ever heard of/tried teeccino?

What are you reading right now?

12 Responses to “Lazy day”

  1. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign May 24, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    I love that cereal and I’ve been meaning to read that book! I can’t wait to check it out!

  2. Hollie @lolzthatswim(andrun) May 24, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Well I adore your new changes and that twitter button is adorable. I’m going to spend a good amount of time updating my blog as well sometime in zee future.

  3. yourdailygrace May 24, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    I love coffee but only let myself have a really good one once a week because coffee makes me crazy! I think I must try teeccino! Since it’s summer I promised myself I’d finish Eat, Pray, Love which I started last summer! I cannot get through the India portion and am thinking about skipping right to the Bali part! I’m terrible:)

  4. runyogarepeat May 24, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    Cute new design! I definitely wanna read this book soon – it sounds like a fun, quick read. As much as I love tea, I’m a coffee fanatic, especially iced coffee!

  5. Jess May 25, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    Loved that book, it’s definitely the perfect summer read!

  6. Michelle May 25, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    Love the cute Twitter button! I’m a big coffee fan, not so much tea. But, I’m definitely interested in trying this out!

    I’m reading (well, now I’m re-reading) the Happiness Project… I really enjoyed it and want to try some of the things the author wrote about in my own life.

  7. Gigi May 26, 2011 at 1:55 am #

    Coffee and tea!!!:) What can I say, I am a java junkie! I have never heard of teecino, but from your review, I wanna give it a try. I am currenlty reading Ink Exchange, teh second book to the series.

Leave a Reply

