They’re pretty fab

25 May

Thanks to Trop50 for sponsoring my writing about fabulous bloggers. This year Trop50 is granting 50 Fabulous Wishes. Click here to enter for a chance to win $1,000 to celebrate a friend with a refreshing attitude about looking and feeling fabulous!

—————

When I first began blogging, I did it for two reasons. One, to express myself through writing, and two, to make connections with people in the blog world. While I knew that I might evolve as a writer, I had no idea how connected I would feel with other bloggers…bloggers I haven’t even met in person. It’s crazy how much you can learn from someone, just by reading their thoughts on a computer screen.

While I read tons of blogs on a daily basis (I feel like my subscription list just keeps getting longer and longer), today I would like to mention five bloggers that are the definition of fabulous in my book. Of course I wish I could mention all of the blogs that I read, but that would make for a very long post :).

I consider these bloggers fabulous because they are (or, since I’ve never met them in person, they seem) real- down to earth, tell it like it is, funny, sarcastic- real. Even when things aren’t all “sunshine and happiness”, they bring optimism to their blog, and if they aren’t feeling the optimism, they admit it. I like that- life’s not perfect, so why should we pretend like it is in our blog entries :)?

The first blog that I ever read was Angela’s, Oh She Glows.

My sister introduced to me to blogging, and this is the first one that I subscribed to. Angela is sweet, her story is inspiring, and her recipes always look delicious. While I’m not vegan, nor will I probably ever be, Angela has introduced me to vegan recipes that I have incorporated into my own diet, and her idea of healthy living is extremely motivating.

After reading Angela’s blog on a regular basis, I slowly started working my way into the “blog world.” Gracie’s blog, girl meets life., was one that I was drawn to.

At the time I began reading girl meets life., Gracie lived at home with her parents. She is also a Communication grad. I liked that I could relate to someone else finding her way in the “real world.” Gracie has since moved out on her own, but I still enjoying reading her stories as she figures out life out as she goes.

Michelle, at Living, Learning, Earning, is another blogger who I consider fabulous.

Michelle writes about life after college. I like how she tells it like it is, while still keeping an optimistic attitude. She is currently writing a Working Girl series, which is perfect for job searching me :).

Colleen, at The Lunchbox Diaries, is another fabulous blogger.

I find Colleen’s sarcasm so very entertaining. She’s funny, smart, and tells it like it is, as she lives the life of a grad student/soon-to-be bride (exciting!). Strangely enough, Colleen reminds me a lot of my best friend from high school, who moved to Oregon (three time zones away) after college graduation.

See the resemblance?

Finally, last but not least, is Grace at yourdailygrace.

I found Grace’s blog a few months ago. This past semester I could relate to her busy college schedule, and her balance of an internship, school, and a boyfriend. I lived vicariously through Grace this winter, slightly jealous of her warm Florida weather during our snow and ice storms here ;).

There you have it, five fabulous bloggers. As I said before, I read many fabulous blogs (just look at my blogroll), but I am happy to honor these lovely ladies today.

Who are some of your favorite (and also fabulous) bloggers? Share the love, leave a link :).

Don’t forget to enter the 50 Fabulous Wishes contest for a chance to win $1,000 to celebrate a friend with a refreshing attitude about looking and feeling fabulous. I was selected for this Tropicana Trop50 sponsorship by the Clever Girls Collective, which endorses Blog With Integrity, as I do. I received compensation to use and facilitate my post.

3 Responses to “They’re pretty fab”

  1. Lisa (I'm an Okie) May 25, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    you listed some wonderful blogs and I enjoy all that you listed!

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) May 25, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    I also enjoy all the blogs you listed. Each of them is super fabulous and I agree. I never knew the connections I would make through the blogging world until I entered it.

  3. yourdailygrace May 27, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    Awww! Thank you so much for including me! I feel so special…and you are one of my favorite bloggers because I feel like I can relate to you so much also:) Thanks again! I really like Trop 50 by the way…my gramma got me started on it a while back!

Leave a Reply

