The blog world’s filled with kindness

2 Jun

I wasn’t planning on posting again tonight, but after reading the comments on this morning’s post, I knew that it was necessary. I just have to say…the blog world really is amazing. I haven’t met any of you in person, yet your words could not be kinder or more heartfelt. Thank you so much for all of your thoughts and prayers.

I will not be taking my computer with me this weekend, but your thoughts will remain with me <3.

I have an early morning tomorrow, so I must go to bed. Before I go, I’ll leave you with a video link (I couldn’t get it to embed). I first saw this on my cousin’s Facebook page a couple of weeks ago (maybe some of you have seen it or heard it by now?), but it means something to me now, more than ever. I’ll worn you- have the Kleenex ready.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LraOiHUltak

Sometimes music is so therapeutic, isn’t it?

Well, friends, my bed calls. Enjoy the beginning of your weekend :).

4 Responses to “The blog world’s filled with kindness”

  1. Sara @ The Foodie Diaries June 2, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    I’m so sorry to hear about your grandpa 😦 Just know that the blogging community is here for you if you ever need ANYTHING girlie! xoxoxo

  2. yourdailygrace June 4, 2011 at 2:40 am #

    Carrie Underwood has a way with her songs that just grab you and captures exactly what the song is saying. I’ve already cried when I heard this song before… I am so sorry that your grandpa sn’t doing well. It is so hard to see someone you always viewed an invincible in such a vulnerable state. My great grandmother has has alzheimer’s for years and even though we all have a sense of humor about it now, it is still just so sad. Just try to focus on all the wonderful memories you have of your grandpa, I am sure that is how he wants to be remembered.

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy June 5, 2011 at 8:32 am #

      I understand the trying to have a sense of humor thing…you really do have to laugh, because the alternative is to cry. I will focus on the good memories. Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

