No food, No water

23 Jun

Yesterday, I spent the day out of town. Since I don’t have a job yet, I had the opportunity to attend my sister’s freshmen registration day at Purdue. It was a little strange being back- it’s already been five years since I went there for my first year of college! I wish I would’ve appreciated it more/not gotten so homesick when I was there- it really is a great school! Oh well, live and learn :).

But more on that later…

This morning (I am kind of in a rush, because) I am getting ready for my shoulder surgery. The procedure itself should only take about 30 minutes, but I have to be there bright and early to check-in (actually, 2 1/2 hours early, which seems kind of extreme to me), and after the surgery I’ll have to wait another hour or so before I can leave. Let’s just say it’s going to be another long day.

My nerves are beginning to kick in. I had to stop eating and drinking last night at midnight (even water… I like my water), and can’t eat or drink until it’s over…which may or may not be what I am most worried about. Go figure.

I will feel better once all of this is over. Right now, all I can do is pray for a little strength.

Source

And the next time I am on here, it will be a thing of the past :).

9 Responses to “No food, No water”

  1. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign June 23, 2011 at 7:22 am #

    Yikes! I will be praying that all goes well–good luck and rest up!

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) June 23, 2011 at 7:59 am #

    Good luck with your surgery!

  3. Jess June 23, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    Hope everything went well!

  4. Meaghan June 23, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    I was going to say Good luck, but then realized you are probably out by now, so I hope it went well and you are home drinking lots of water and eating what ever you want now 🙂

  5. Karolina @ CounselorMusings June 24, 2011 at 12:46 am #

    So I’m hoping you are now out of surgery and doing well…and hopefully not in too much pain. Enjoy your water and food after your deprivation today:)

  6. In Sweetness and In Health June 25, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    I hope your surgery went well!!!

  7. Mel June 25, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    Hope the surgery went well! That can def be scary but at least its overrrrrr now!

  8. Laura June 26, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    Glad to hear it went well!

Leave a Reply

