Birthday boy

30 Jun

Sooo…I finally got rid of the .wordpress and bought my own domain. I know it’s not self-hosting or anything, but it’s something I’ve been meaning to do for weeks now. Yay :). You may be seeing some other changes in my blog in the upcoming days and weeks, but that’s just because I’m just trying to figure out what direction I want to take with it. Thanks for bearing with me :). Suggestions are always appreciated!

*   *   *   *

In other news, today is Jordan’s birthday!

Happy Birthday, Jordy!

I am going to grin and bear the pain in my shoulder, because we are going out tonight. I originally told him that we’d have to re-schedule our celebration, but decided that it might be better for me to get up and moving. Tomorrow’s physical therapy will be awfully painful if I don’t try to use my arm today!

I used Urbanspoon.com to find a new restaurant that I think we’ll both enjoy, and since they don’t take reservations, we’re going to go a little later tonight. Crowds shouldn’t be too bad on a Thursday, right?

In the meantime, I have a Funfetti cake that is just waiting to be frosted.

Enjoy your evening!

Do you have plans for this holiday weekend? I kind of forgot that some people might have tomorrow off- hopefully the crowds aren’t too bad!

When did you decide that you were ready to own your own domain, or self-host your blog?

4 Responses to “Birthday boy”

  1. Meaghan June 30, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    Happy Birthday to Jordan!

    I am off at noon tomorrow then off for the weekend so I am going to soak up as much sun as I can, visit with my dad, BBQ and maybe g hiking/swimming on Sunday if the weather cooperates!

    Hope you had a great dinner!

  2. Meaghan June 30, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    Oh and I meant to say – I’m liking the new blog look so far!

  3. accidentalintentions July 1, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    Girl congrats on your own domain! That’s so exciting! The blog looks great 🙂

Leave a Reply

