Over the weekend

11 Jul

I…

– Ate dessert of the frozen variety, three days in a row.

Two days it was fro-yo, one day it was ice cream. But fro-yo doesn’t even count ;).

– Took Jordan to Broad Ripple (a cultural district in Indy) for a late birthday celebration.

– Ventured downtown with “the girls” from college, where we said goodbye to our friend, Meg, who is moving two time zones away next weekend.

– Visited the historic district in Indy with said friends (after consuming above mentioned fro-yo).

Benjamin Harrison‘s home

– Spent three hours laying by, and in, the pool, enjoying a perfectly cloudless sky.

– Got a little too much sun, despite using SPF 30 (see above).

– Remained technology free for much of the weekend.

– Enjoyed plenty of time with family and close friends, remembering that it’s the little things that make us the happiest,ย  face-to-face conversations (complete with belly laughs) will always be better than an impersonalย  “LOL”, and sometimes it’s better to document fun times with memories, rather than a camera.

Life is good :). Happy Monday!

What did you do over the weekend?

15 Responses to “Over the weekend”

  1. cupcake dynamite July 11, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    Totally agreed on the face-to-face time! I enjoyed that this weekend too- tried to make as little contact with my computer as possible. ๐Ÿ˜‰ The historic district looks super pretty.

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy July 11, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

      It is! We were trying to guess how much it would cost to live there (a fortune, I’m sure) because the houses were so pretty!

  2. In Sweetness and In Health July 11, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    I love fro-yo!! It definitely doesn’t count :). I went to the pool this weekend and saw a movie…nothing too exciting haha

  3. mallomar526 July 11, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    Hey Emily!! I just found your blog- love your motto about life as it is very similar to my blog’s theme as well! I am also a recent graduate trying to figure everything out, and let go of perfection; you’re not alone! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Scarlett July 11, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    aahhhh, I could definitely use some away-from-technology time! Sounds like you had the perfect summer weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) July 11, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

    I need to get away from technology too. Froyo never counts as a dessert…even adding 100000 pounds of cookie and cake bits to it. You know how it goes. As far as this weekend-I did nothing productive. Go figure because I needed too ha.

  6. Karolina July 11, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    That sounds like a great weekend! I love broad ripple- it’s a fun area:) my weekend was spent at the beach!

  7. Bethany @ Accidental Intentions July 11, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    I went up north (ish) with my parents to see my sister at the camp she works at. We went on a picnic with her, her boyfriend, and her boyfriend’s parents, and it was so delightful. Then we went to the city near the camp and walked around their little dam, all while making semi-inappropriate jokes about the dam overlook, the dam flowers, and the dam construction. Bahahahahaha. So great.

  8. Grace July 12, 2011 at 2:21 am #

    I did a whole lot of nothing! I literally spent a large portion of my weekend with my booty planted in bed relaxing-I might have need it…jury’s still out on that one:) Glad you enjoyed your weekend.

  9. Tessa at Amazing Asset July 12, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    Yay for a wonderful weekend! it’s so nice to unplug from technology every so often, it helps you appreciate the real things that are going on in your life ๐Ÿ™‚
    I went to NYC on Friday, and it was simply GREAT!

Leave a Reply

