Gratitude Friday: Summer Edition

15 Jul

Another week, another Gratitude Friday. This week I thought I’d mix it up and tell you what I am grateful for this summer. We’ve been having beautiful summer weather here, and there’s no reason not to appreciate it :). With that being said, this summer…

I am grateful for

Swimming pools on a hot day

T-shirt + hat = the result of a little too much sun

Because sometimes the humidity is so unbearable (in Indiana) that it feels too difficult to even breathe. Pools make it much more bearable :).

Sundresses

Because they are just so much easier (no, not like that) compared to having to throw on jeans and a million other layers in the wintertime.

Fresh berries

Because we already know I enjoy eating copious amounts of those.

Being able to go barefoot in the backyard (I am really not a fan of shoes anyway)

Fireflies

Frozen yogurt

In this case, pictures speak louder than words.

What are you thankful for this summer?

8 Responses to “Gratitude Friday: Summer Edition”

  1. runningismagical July 15, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    Fireflies! We don’t have those over here in southern California….

    But definitely summer dresses everyday! I agree – a whole outfit in ONE piece of clothing? Doesn’t get any better than that.

    I’m also thankful for more time with the sun still out and having my younger cousins out of school – now I have more time to spoil them rotten!

  2. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign July 15, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    Haha, I remember when my mom used to make me wear a tee in the pool as a kid…I was so embarrassed!

  3. Mallory @ It's Only Life After All July 15, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    I love this idea for a post! We often complain about small things and don’t realize how lucky we are to have basic things.

    Frozen yogurt for sure is on my list for summer. As is going to the beach, making s’mores, fresh summer salads (tomatoes!) and especially as it applies to this particular summer, as I am not employed, getting into the blog community 🙂

  4. Grace July 15, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    Sundresses all the way girl! I love not having to match things!

  5. Bethany @ Accidental Intentions July 16, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    Word to all of the above. I’m also thankful for open windows. Weird, kind of, but I’m just obsessed lately with being able to breathe fresh air instead of how it is during the winter/how it will be next week when it’s in the 90s and humid here all. week. long. Alas. I’ll enjoy it while I can!

  6. Karolina July 17, 2011 at 12:01 am #

    I agree with everything on that list!! I did my thankful list again this past Monday:)

Leave a Reply

