I made it

29 Jul

I made it through the work week! It gets a little easier everyday, and my tension headaches are not as severe as they were on day one and two (I wish I were kidding…I stress myself out way too much).

I’m leaving for Michigan bright and early in the morning for my cousin’s baby shower (!), but I’ll be back later this weekend to catch up :).

Until then, I’ll leave you with this:

Source

I’m really not a fan of people reciting bible verses to me, thinking that their words or faith will make me feel better. Yes, I believe in God and feel that I am a spiritual person, but no, I don’t always want to hear biblical advice when I’ve had a rough week. So keeping that in mind, this verse really isn’t for any of you (unless, of course, it speaks to you). It’s actually a nice reminder for me. I stumbled across it when I was browsing Pinterest , and it made me feel better about all of the change I have been going through lately. Growing up can be confusing, but I feel better when I remember that I’m not in control of everything- nothing is going to fall apart if I just let go every once in awhile.

Speaking of relaxing, it is time for me to go to sleep. Have a great weekend, blog friends :). I’ll see ya on Sunday.

What are your weekend plans?

4 Responses to “I made it”

  1. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign July 30, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    Aw, that sounds like fun. Have fun in Michigan!

    This weekend I’m checking off things from my wedding to-do list! So far, it has been successful!

  2. Bethany @ Accidental Intentions July 30, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    Congrats on making it through your first week! I hope you have a great time in my delightful home state of Michigan πŸ™‚

  3. Grace July 31, 2011 at 12:44 am #

    Babysitting! Which means lots of pool time, card games, and super hero movies!

  4. sara @ the foodie diaries August 1, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    Everyday and every week it gets just a little bit easier. You’ll get the hang of it! πŸ™‚ Hope you had a great weekend ❀

Leave a Reply

