TGIF

5 Aug

It’s Friday, it’s Friday, it’s Friday!

Source

Okay, so you obviously know it’s Friday, but I have gained a new appreciation for weekends now that I’m working. When I was in college, I had a love/hate relationship with weekends. Even though it gave me a chance to sleep in, it always was my chance to catch up on homework. Now that homework isn’t an issue, I have the weekends to do as I choose! Kind of.

Last weekend I was in Michigan for my cousin’s baby shower, and this weekend I will be going out of town again for my friend’s bachelorette party.

It should be a good time though. My friend and her fiance decided to have a combined bachelor/bachelorette party, so I can bring Jordan with me :). This means I can catch up on my reading while we’re making the three hour drive (Jordan is the designated driver, obviously), and we get to spend quality time together after doing our separate things all week.It’s a win-win!

I’m going into work early this morning so I can get my allergy shot before the doctor’s office closes, so I must get going. Enjoy your Friday!

What’s your favorite day of the week?

What are you doing this weekend?

 

4 Responses to “TGIF”

  1. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign August 5, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    I like Saturdays best! I’d have to say Thursdays are my least favorite since I’m so ready for the weekend but still have another day to go!

    This weekend we’re doing our wedding registry! I cant wait!

  2. runningismagical August 5, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Bachelorette parties are the best! You’re going to have so much fun!

    I’m actually a really big fan of [Taco] Tuesday because thats when I”m most productive and Thursdays for no reason at all!

  3. Mallory @ It's Only Life After All August 5, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    I’m sure Fridays will be once I start working! I always like the excitement of an upcoming weekend, even if it’s not here yet.

    Haha- I ALWAYS make my boyfriend drive places, although he pretty much always assumes he’s driving, and he has way more long distance driving experience than I do. I get so nervous when I drive…

  4. sara @ the foodie diaries August 8, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    I’m so sad it’s Monday. I miss the feeling of Friday knowing you have the whole weekend ahead of you to relax! Oh well, hopefully this week of work will fly by!

Leave a Reply

