On the Road Again

20 Aug

Have you noticed the recent theme of my weekends? You’re not imagining it, this is the fourth weekend in a row that I am packing up to go out of town. A little overwhelming after accomplishing nothing around the house during the work week (don’t even ask me when I last cleaned my room), but for good reasons, nonetheless.

I’ve had the privilege of staring at a lot of this lately 🙂

Later this morning, I am leaving for Michigan for my cousin’s bridal shower! My cousin and I are only eight days apart, and it’s still hard to believe that one of us is getting married. She asked me to be a part of the wedding party, and I’m so excited for her. Today, my mom and I will be making our way up there to spend some time with family, and attend the shower tomorrow.

I feel like I have so much to do in the three hours before we leave, so I must get going. First, breakfast calls :).

Have a wonderful weekend!

Do you enjoy traveling on the weekends, or do you prefer staying home? I like being busy, so it’s nice to have somewhere to go on the weekends. I’m looking forward to a weekend at home too though, just so I can clean my room and catch up on laundry!

3 Responses to “On the Road Again”

  1. In Sweetness and In Health August 20, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    Have fun at the bridal shower! I like traveling on some weekends…but not too often. Usually I enjoy staying home and relaxing 🙂

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) August 21, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    During college, I would go out of town almost every weekend for random things but at home I tend to well stay at home. Your weekend must have been good because it started with that bomb.com breakfast!

  3. runningismagical August 22, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    I definitely love weekend adventures! They give me something to look forward to. But a weekend at home to actually ‘get stuff done’ is really nice every once in awhile.

Leave a Reply

