A Case of the Mondays

29 Aug

I can blame it on the fact that today is the day after my “day of rest.”

I can blame it on the fact that I stayed up two hours too late browing Etsy and Pinterest last night.

Or, I can blame it on the lack of protein in my lunch.

Pointing fingers doesn’t really cure a case of the Mondays though.

Thankfully, several things can.

A 42 minute cardio session and a hot shower,

Breakfast for dinner,

and two hours of ‘Bachelor Pad’,

Source

are the perfect medicine for any Monday funk.

And soon, I will go to bed and look forward to the fact that tomorrow’s Tuesday, a day to start fresh :).

 

4 Responses to “A Case of the Mondays”

  1. Mallory @ It's Only Life After All August 29, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    i missed the pad tonight but am looking forward to it consuming tomorrow night’s activities! sorry your monday was funky- i havent been working out at all, which has thrown me into one too, so i’m thinking tomorrow morning will be an early morning gym day!

    i looove breakfast for dinner. it’s comforting and cheap if you’re on a budget (like me!)

    • lindsay August 29, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

      i just finished watching the bachelor pad. Its strangely addicting, I agree. Oh boy, sucked in to reality TV!

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy August 30, 2011 at 7:48 am #

      Yes, it is! I could eat breakfast for dinner every night :).

  2. lactosefreelizzie August 29, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Breakfast for dinner is my favorite 🙂
    For me it’s an episdoe of Jersey Shore instead of the bachelor pad!! haha

Leave a Reply

