Sunday

4 Sep

When I was in school, Sunday was the day I dreaded. The homework day, the sit in my room studying alone day, the “I hope I cleaned and organized yesterday, because none of that will get getting done today” day. It was the day I would spend reading articles, writing papers, and participating in online group discussions. It was kind of a “no fun” day.

Now that I have graduated, however, my perspective on Sunday has changed. I no longer have to sit in my room doing homework. I no longer have to get everything done on Saturday so that I have time to study on Sunday. I no longer have to tell Jordan to stay away all day so that I can concentrate on cramming for a Monday exam.

Now Sunday is a sleep in day. A make a big breakfast day (today I made Chocolate Covered Katie’s blueberry pie pancakes). A go to church, then spend the day with Jordan day. A clean if I feel like it day, an exercise if I want to day. An anything day.

No more school. No more homework. No more exams.

Now I really like Sundays. Especially when followed by a holiday on Monday.

Source

Time to go enjoy the long weekend :).

What’s your favorite day of the week?

What are you up to this holiday weekend?

 

15 Responses to “Sunday”

  1. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign September 4, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    Haha, I still dread sundays because i have to go to work the next day.

    Fave day of the week = Saturday.

    I swear everytime i visit your blog, your layout changes! lol

  2. lactosefreelizzie September 4, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    My fav day of the week is hands down FRIDAY! πŸ™‚ start of the weekend, and long football game nights! πŸ™‚
    I’m so glad we have 3 day weekend–it’s already Sunday! The weekends moving so fast!!

  3. Mallory @ It's Only Life After All September 4, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    You’re so right– Sundays take on a whole new meaning when you start working! Now I can definitely see how they woiuld be one of my favorite lazy days to do whatever. Even better that tomorrow’s a holiday! Woohoo!

  4. Lauren September 4, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    That’s something to look forward to about Sundays after this year! Although it’s mostly a homework day, I try to make time on Sunday nights to just relax by reading or watching a movie.

  5. Jayme @ Runner-n-Spice September 4, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    I couldn’t agree more – I used to dread Sunday’s, because it meant that I’d have to face everything that I’d procrastinated on throughout the weekend!!

    Now that I’m in the real world, I love Sundays! For example….I’ve just sat here and blogged and watched Say Yes to the Dress for the past 2 hours (hahaaa!!) Life is good.

  6. triathletestrials September 4, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    My favorite day of the week is definately Friday! I always look forward to my weekend plans with friends and family as well as the time to complete long morning workouts and to relax that is always available during the week.

  7. Katie @ Peace Love and Oats September 4, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    sundays when you’re in law school aren’t quite like that…

  8. lindsay September 5, 2011 at 6:09 am #

    yes, sunday has a whole new meaning now, doesnt it? thank goodness!

  9. Shannon September 5, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    My favorite day of the week is FRIDAY! πŸ™‚ I always get out of school early and can look forward to sleeping in the next day πŸ™‚

  10. Jess September 5, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    Ugh I am jealous. Sundays still stink around here! πŸ™‚

  11. Bethany @ Accidental Intentions September 5, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    I seriously cannot wait to be on the same page as you. Sundays during the summer are fantastic. Sundays during the school year are the opposite of fantastic. (Although I am in love with the Sunday night church service we have on campus, so maybe “opposite of fantastic” is a little strong).

    I spent my holiday weekend pretending it’s not a holiday weekend because I HAD CLASS TODAY. I’m pretty sure my school is the only school in the world that has class on Labor Day. For realz. I’m a senior and it’s been this way my entire college career, but I’m still complaining about it πŸ˜›

  12. Grace September 6, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    I guess maybe Friday night is my favorite because I know I have the whole week ahead of me! I still have to deal with that homework stuff and now an internship that involves sitting in front of the computer for 8 hours:(

Leave a Reply

