A Day of Firsts

6 Sep

First pumpkin spice latte of the season…

Made to my liking…tall, nonfat, decaf with whip (gotta get the whip when it’s the first drink of the season 🙂).

First time I wore my favorite purple coat (this year)…

Halloween 2010

The boots will remain in the closet for a few more weeks though..not quite ready for those.

First day I traded my brown slingback sandals for my brown suede flats.

First day I wore yoga pants and a hoodie when going for an evening walk with my friend (too cold for Nike tempo shorts today 😦).

First day I realized that fall is right around the corner.

And I’m just not sure I’m quite ready for it yet.

Do you enjoy summer or fall more? I love summer. I live in shorts, tank tops, sundresses and flip flops, and I love it. I like fall too…but it’ll take me awhile to warm up to it. Cold weather clothing means more layers, which means more laundry (blah)…

Do you live in a climate that has changing seasons? I live in Indiana, so unless it’s unusually cool or warm, we have four distinct seasons. Sometimes I wish I lived in a warmer climate, but I know I would probably miss the changing leaves and snow on Christmas.

 

 

14 Responses to “A Day of Firsts”

  1. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign September 6, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    Ooo pumpkin spice is my favorite drink!

    I live in MN, so we get all of the seasons, too! I love winter so I think I’d have a hard time if I ever moved somewhere warmer. I like dry heat though–just not the humidity!

  2. runyogarepeat September 6, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

    Ah, I must get a pumpkin spice latte this week! I love summer, and I’m always sad when it goes, but fall is such a great season too. I love the great running temps and my birthday’s in the fall!

  3. Jess September 6, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Mmm pumpkin spice! I love it. and that fall is coming!

  4. runningismagical September 7, 2011 at 1:16 am #

    Pumpkin Spices lattes are back?!?!? That’s one of my favorite parts about fall!

    I live in southern California, so our ‘seasons’ are barely there. It does get a lot cooler in the fall. But what people don’t know is that September is just as hot as August is usually! It’ll cool down in Oct for sure, and I do appreciate the cooler weather. I get to wear hoodies and my chuck taylors daily. Plus, its far better running weather!

  5. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) September 7, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    Wahh. I want a pumpkin spice latte. I wish I didn’t go to school in the most rural area ever. HA. Anywho. I like summer but I also like fall. I think I would like winter more if it wasn’t -30.

  6. thehealthyapron September 7, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    aww fall is almost here!

  7. your favorite sister:) September 7, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    your crazy, fall is so much better than summer!:)

  8. e@thisnotedlife September 7, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    i grew up in New England with 4 seasons and i’m currently living down south with 2 seasons – hot and a little cooler… I miss the 4 seasons more than i ever thought i would!

  9. Katie @ Peace Love and Oats September 7, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    I’m originally from Kansas City, where we had all four seasons. I went to school in Charleston, SC and I definitely missed the fall weather! although not too much. Now I live in chicago. We have two seasons: horrible cold winter or semi warm summer.

  10. Caroline September 8, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    I usually love the summer but this year I’m training for my first marathon and I couldn’t be more excited for fall weather! I’m also excited to bring back out my boots : )

  11. sara @ the foodie diaries September 8, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    I love the beginning of every season. I love when it starts to get cool, I love that first freezing day, I love when it starts to get warmer, and I love when you can finally tell it’s summer again. Unfortunately, Florida’s season don’t really change so where everyone else is enjoying the cooler weather, it’s still 85 and HUMID down here! I’m excited to leave for Rhode Island in 10 days though, I definitely will experience some cooler weather up there!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

