Hitting the Road

24 Sep

Today I am hitting the road. Again.

I’m on my way to Michigan to celebrate my cousin’s bride-to-be status at her bachelorette party. And visit my family too :).

So I can get a little rest after last weekend’s travel and the work week, this one’s coming with me…

He has a bowling and dinner date with my grandma while I go out with the girls tonight. If that’s not enough to make my heart melt, I don’t know what it is :).

We have a five hour drive ahead of us, so I must cut this short and get ready to go.  Have a wonderful weekend!

Have you ever been to a bachelorette party? This will be my first!

What are your weekend plans?

 

 

6 Responses to “Hitting the Road”

  1. lactosefreelizzie September 24, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    have fun at the bachlorette party! and hope the drive isn’t *too* long! 🙂

  2. runningismagical September 24, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    Bachelorette parties are so fun! Best time to reminisce and go a little crazy! Have an amazing time!

  3. Mallory @ It's Only Life After All September 24, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    Have fun Emily! That’s so cute your boyfriend+your grandma are having their own little party. You’ll have to fill us in on the bachelorette party when you get back! :o)

  4. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) September 24, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    I never been but that sounds like so much fun! You’ll have to let the blogging universe know how it goes!

    My weekend is just school work…oh boy.

  5. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign September 25, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    Have fun! I had my first ever bachelorette party last night!

  6. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate September 25, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    Have fun this weekend!

Leave a Reply

