I Need to Stay Healthy

30 Sep

First, I thought it was just allergies. You know, the scratchy throat, watery eye and stuffy nose symptoms that sometimes come along with them.

Until yesterday, that is, when I would’ve felt perfectly fine going without lunch, and I felt like I could pass out right at my desk from exhaustion. Loss of appetite and extreme tiredness are always the first two signs I notice when I’m getting sick.

With a wedding one week away, I am doing my best to avoid whatever this thing is. I sacrificed doing my hair for fifteen extra minutes of sleep (eh, it’s Friday anyway), Airborne has become my new best friend (green tea is a very close second), and instead of eating my usual oatmeal combo for breakfast, I loaded up on fruit this morning.

1 serving of vanilla Greek yogurt, 1/2 cup of blueberries, 1/2 cup of cherries, 2 chunks of mango, 1/2 cup of coconut milk, and just enough water for everything to blend.

I’m not usually a fan of drinking my breakfast, but in this case, I’ll try anything. Something has been going around at work. At the beginning of this week we got an email from the head of the company asking us not to come to work if we’re not feeling well (then my boss told me that the office is known for spreading germs- great). I’m feeling okay right now, but if I’m still dragging by lunch, I’m going to pack up my stuff and work from home. I’m determined to stay healthy!

And to end this post on a thoughtful note :),

Food for Thought Friday:

 

This is the new background on my computer at work. Love it.

What is your best cold/flu remedy? Please share!

Favorite quote you’ve read on Pinterest?

3 Responses to “I Need to Stay Healthy”

  1. peaceloveandoats September 30, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    Sleep and lots of liquids!!! And sleep. Haha that’s what’s hardest for me about getting better – I refused to take it slow and then just end up making it worse!

  2. Jess September 30, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    You can do it you can do it stay healthy!

Leave a Reply

