A Very Sweet GIVEAWAY

4 Oct

Yesterday afternoon, I arrived home to find this sitting on my porch.

I love getting mail, so of course I was pleasantly surprised! I was also excited, because I knew what this big box meant :).

Last week, Gyna from Sweet Leaf Tea and I were in contact. I was first introduced to Sweet Leaf Tea a year ago, when visiting my sister’s college campus. I wanted something to drink that wasn’t water (I drink sooo much water, sometimes I just get sick of it), but I didn’t want anything super sugary either.

Enter: Lemon Iced Tea from Sweet Leaf. At under 80 calories a serving, and completely organic,Β  it was hard to beat. Fast forward one year later, and I came across Sweet Leaf Tea again while browsing the shelves of Whole Foods on my lunch break. This time, however, I immediately spotted the Unsweet Lemon & Lime flavor- with zero calories (and completely all-natural)! I had to try it. The verdict? It’s now my favorite go-to drink when I don’t feel like drinking water. Whole Foods had them on sale 5 for $5 a few weeks ago- you better believe I loaded up my cart :).

The good news is, thanks to Gyna and Sweet Leaf’s generosity, now you can try Sweet Leaf too! The tea comes in a variety of flavors, and is available in locations all across the U.S. It even comes in these old-fashioned glass bottles, with words of wisdom written underneath each bottle cap- how cute is that??

Just a few of many flavors

Want even sweeter news? I’m giving away 5 FREE bottles of Sweet Leaf tea to not just one reader, but two! If you are a lucky winner, you will receive 5 coupons for 5 free bottles of tea, to be redeemed at the store of your choice.

How can you win? It’s simple- just leave separate comments below, for 4 possible entries:

1. (Mandatory) Let me know which flavor of Sweet Leaf tea you would like to try the most (link above)!

2. Follow @SweetLeafTea on Twitter and let me know that you did!

3. Follow me (@happynotperfect) on Twitter and let me know that you did!

4. Tweet about the giveaway: “Emily @happynotperfect is hosting a sweet @SweetLeafTea giveaway! http://bit.ly/pZ7FJi

I will choose a winner at 7:30am EST on Friday, October 7.

Good luck!

30 Responses to “A Very Sweet GIVEAWAY”

  1. Melissa @ Mouthwatering Morsel October 4, 2011 at 11:38 pm #

    I want to try one of the lemonade ones! I’m not a big fan of lemonade but I would always try it once to find one I actually like. haha

  2. Melissa @ Mouthwatering Morsel October 4, 2011 at 11:38 pm #

    following on twitter!

  3. Melissa @ Mouthwatering Morsel October 4, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    following you! @cripple15

  4. Melissa @ Mouthwatering Morsel October 4, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

    twettered! πŸ™‚ love this giveaway!! how’d you get them to send you the goods?!

  5. Stephanie October 5, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    I want to try the half and half lemonade tea! It sounds so good!

  6. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign October 5, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    Lemonade tea sounds like the perfect flavor!

  7. lactosefreelizzie October 5, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    raspberry sounds amazing!

  8. lactosefreelizzie October 5, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    i follow sweet leaf tea!

  9. lactosefreelizzie October 5, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    i follw you

  10. lactosefreelizzie October 5, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    i tweeted!

  11. consciousincollege October 5, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    i would love to try the lemonade ones! nothing like a good arnold palmer ha πŸ™‚

  12. peaceloveandoats October 5, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    I want to try the unsweet lemon and lime!

  13. peaceloveandoats October 5, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    I follow you on twitter!

  14. peaceloveandoats October 5, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    I follow Sweet Leaf Tea on twitter!

  15. peaceloveandoats October 5, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    I tweeted!

  16. thepricklypinecone October 5, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    I would love to try the original lemonade.

  17. Health Freak College Girl October 5, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    the mint and honey one sounds really good!

  18. Health Freak College Girl October 5, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    follow sweet tea leaf tea on twitter πŸ™‚

  19. Health Freak College Girl October 5, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    follow you on twitterrrr

  20. Health Freak College Girl October 5, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    tweeted πŸ™‚

  21. thislifeissparkling October 5, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    I wanna try to unsweetened kind!

  22. Mallory @ It's Only Life After All October 5, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    oohh awesome giveaway, emily! i’d love to try the diet citrus or peach! yummy!

  23. Mallory @ It's Only Life After All October 5, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Following you on twitter already … πŸ™‚

  24. Karma Per Diem October 5, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    Oh, raspberry, love, love, love raspberry! Nice giveaway!

  25. Jill October 6, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    I want to try green tea!

  26. Jill October 6, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    I follow them on twitter!

  27. Hannah V October 6, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    love mint&honey would love to try the half lemonade/half sweet tea! arnold palmers all the way! πŸ™‚

  28. squigglefloey October 7, 2011 at 5:45 am #

    diet peach looks awesome!

  29. squigglefloey October 7, 2011 at 5:45 am #

    tweeted! @Squigglemefloey

  30. squigglefloey October 7, 2011 at 5:46 am #

    following you on twitter!

Leave a Reply

