Wedding Hair

6 Oct

*Remember to enter my giveaway if you haven’t done so already!!*

Is it just me, or has this week just flown by? Today was my Friday, because tomorrow I’m getting up bright and early to leave for Michigan for (my cousin)Lauren’s wedding! It’s almost here :).

This week has been crazy busy. Work was bustling today with the death of Steve Jobs :(, and I was just as busy when I got home. The good news is, I have most of my stuff packed, I bought all of the last minute items that I’ll need for the trip, I painted my nails, and I even had time to do a quick trial run of the new make-up that I bought. The only thing that I have left to do is choose a hairstyle for Saturday.

Lauren’s bringing in a couple of girls to do our hair, and I want to have some ideas in mind so I don’t waste time being indecisive on Saturday ;). So far, these are my top three choices:

1)

Maybe not exactly like this, but some variation of the half up updo. My hair’s already curly, so I don’t think it’d be too hard to do, and we’re wearing a flower in our hair- I think it’d be cute!

 

2.

I’m not exactly sure how this is pulled back, but I really like that it’s a little off to one side. I think it’d work well with the thickness and texture of my hair, and the flower would take the place of the pin.

3.

Picture this, only with thicker, curly hair. I just chopped 3 inches off my hair, and I think this hairstyle might’ve looked better if my hair were still longer. But, I like how it’s such a different way to french braid!

Alright, well I must get ready for bed. I want to get up and do my Barre3 workout in the morning, and sleep is calling my name.  I will be choosing a giveaway winner in the AM before I leave, so stay tuned :).

Night!

Which hairstyle would you choose (for me)?

5 Responses to “Wedding Hair”

  1. Health Freak College Girl October 6, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    ooh that’s a tough one! i think choice 3 is really pretty but i would choose number 1 for a wedding. so cute!

  2. lactosefreelizzie October 6, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    gorgeous hair! love it!!!

  3. Mallory @ It's Only Life After All October 6, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    i’m loving number 3. i personally prefer styles that aren’t super fancy and “styled-looking” per se, if that makes any sense. i don’t know, i guess i just like a more relaxed do! i adore the braid type of thing in the last one- i think your hair has the body for something like that! my hair is super thin and unfortunately probably wouldn’t even hold up in that kind of style. in the end, all three are great, so it’s up to you!!

  4. peaceloveandoats October 7, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

    I love the idea of the last one, but it would definitely be best with longer hair. the first is basically what I did for my brother’s wedding (see my profile pic on my blog), although the hair stylist straightened my hair first (I also have curly hair!). The second one is just like what one of the other bridesmaids did! I liked mine because I didn’t have to worry about it coming out, which I feel like I would have if I’d done it completely up. But then again, I’ve never had a stylist do my hair completely up, I’ve only attempted it myself.

  5. Jess October 8, 2011 at 1:24 am #

    I did half up do for my bros wedding and loved it… but I like 3, too!

Leave a Reply

