Pumpkin Dunkin’

13 Oct

Once a month, I get an allergy shot. I live about fifteen minutes from the allergist’s office, and work an hour away from it, so once a month, I also treat myself to Dunkin’. You know, for a little pick-me-up during the long commute ;).

This month, that day was yesterday.

My summertime ritual was to get iced raspberry coffee, but I figured it was time to switch over for the seasons. So, pumpkin coffee with skim milk it was. And you know what? It was less sugary and a lot less expensive than the Sbucks version!

Then, I got talked into buying this bad boy.

Okay, I lied. I read ‘pumpkin’ on the wall behind the cashier and quickly asked her to add a pumpkin donut to my order before she rang me up.

Apparently, I’m not the only one with a pumpkin obsession. When another cashier saw what I was ordering, he ran over to tell me how good it is…and how he’s known as “the king of pumpkin donuts” around work because he eats them all of the time (he was skinny teenage boy- go figure)….and how he always talks customers into buying them. If “the king of pumpkin donuts” says it’s good, then it must be, right ;)? Who am I kidding, I would’ve bought one regardless.

If you haven’t tried the fall items at Dunkin’ yet, you should (seriously, $2 for a donut & coffee compared to $bucks’ $5 latte?). And no, they are not endorsing this post ;).

Well, I must make my way to work. I’ve got a pit stop to make along the way….

Just kidding. Maybe…

Have you tried Dunkin’ Donuts pumpkin coffee/donuts yet?

Do you prefer Starbucks coffee or Dunkin’ Donuts? I personally think Dunkin’ tastes better! Starbucks is too strong for me.

5 Responses to “Pumpkin Dunkin’”

  1. lactosefreelizzie October 13, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    yum! ive never been to dunkins but it sounds cool!

  2. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign October 13, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    mmm I wish we had a Dunkin by me!

  3. Mallory @ It's Only Life After All October 13, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    i’m not a fan of pumpkin coffee but i LOVE their hazelnut coffee and make it almost every morning at home. i also love their donuts; i’ve tried the pumpkin munchkins at work and they are spectacular!

  4. Health Freak College Girl October 13, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    i love anything and everything pumpkin 🙂

Leave a Reply

