I Love Being Lazy

15 Oct

Almost every weekend since I graduated college (in May), I have had something going on. Graduations, graduation parties, wedding showers, baby showers, funerals, weddings…you name it, and I probably attended it. I even spent seven weekends in Michigan, and a few in other parts of Indiana. As much as I love being busy and spending time with family and friends, I have been desperately craving a weekend at home.

Finally, that time has come. I went to bed at 11:00 last night and slept in until 8:00. 9 hours of the sleep- the most I’ve had in months.

I took my time making breakfast. When I burnt my first batch of pancakes, there was no reason for me to get upset…I whipped up a second batch and took my sweet time cooking them.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Pancakes

1/2 cup whole wheat flour

1 tsp. baking powder

1/2 tsp. cinnamon

1 tsp. Ghirardelli ground chocolate

1/2 tbsp. chunky peanut butter

1/2 cup coconut milk

(Mix everything together and spoon onto skillet. Cook over low heat, flipping once. Makes 1 serving- 4-5 pancakes)

I ate my pancakes while watching one of my most favorite shows, ever.

Source

Between my sisters and I, we own all seven seasons of “Gilmore Girls”. I used to watch it all the time when I lived on campus in college, but now I rarely take the time to sit and give my full attention to a DVD. This morning I watched a full episode without the distraction of my phone or computer, and it felt wonderful :).

This afternoon, I’m going over to my friend’s house to help her with some wedding stuff (she’s getting married next weekend!). I must live this lazy weekend to the fullest, because next weekend I will be going out of town to play bridesmaid again!

Right now I’m debating whether or not I want to workout before getting ready. Since this is a lazy weekend and everything…I might just have my answer ;).

Enjoy your Saturday!

What’s your favorite way to spend a lazy Saturday morning?


6 Responses to “I Love Being Lazy”

  1. Jess October 15, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    I am jealous of you! ahha. and I love gilmore girls:)

  2. Health Freak College Girl October 15, 2011 at 4:32 pm #

    lazy days are the best 🙂 i spend mine laying on the couch, watching reruns of jersey shore haha

  3. Bethany @ Accidental Intentions October 15, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    Chocolate peanut butter pancakes? Hello everything I could ever hope for in breakfast food.

    My favorite thing to do on a lazy Saturday morning (or a lazy day in general) is spend forever lingering over meals with my family. It doesn’t happen often anymore since it’s very, very rare that all five of us are at my parent’s house for a meal, but I just love it. Family Bonding Time we call it. It’s the greatest.

  4. thislifeissparkling October 15, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    love gilmore girls:)

  5. lactosefreelizzie October 15, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    yeees! these pancakes look SO GOOD!!

Leave a Reply

