WIAW: First Edition!

26 Oct

I’ve been wanting to jump on the WIAW bandwagon for awhile now, but I never seem to take enough photos of my food (for those of you who document every single thing you eat, I don’t know how you find the time to do it!). Today, however, I decided to try it out, and I managed to document (almost) everything I ate.


Breakfast: Cereal has been my norm lately, so I decided to take the time to make my favorite- oatmeal- this morning.

Chocolate peanut butter oatmeal with 1/2 cup oats, 1 cup coconut milk, 1 tbsp. crunchy PB, a handful of Quaker Oatmeal Squares, and a sprinkle of cinnamon.

On the way to work I had to stop for gas, so I made a pit stop at Dunkin’ Donuts, too :).

A medium decaf pumpkin coffee with skim milk rounded out my breakfast…and lasted until mid-morning!

Lunch: As usual, today’s lunch was brought from home.

I had chicken salad mixed with a little bit of mayo and topped with pickles, on top of a whole wheat sandwich thin, along with pretzels and an apple.

Snack: I seem to get hungry everyday around 3:30, and because of this, I keep a stash of Chobani Greek yogurt in the fridge at work. Today, I had (an upictured) strawberry one.

Dinner: When I walked in the door around 6:00 tonight, my mom told me she had dinner ready (one of the perks of still living at home).

We had kielbasa and sauerkraut w/apples (extra sauerkraut for me- I love it!) on top of mashed potatoes. My mom and I both agreed that the kielbasa tasted funny. We rarely eat meat anymore, and I think our taste buds no longer enjoy it. It was definitely a nice change from my usual dinner of eggs and toast though!

Dessert: My mom also had these sitting on the counter when I came home.

I am a big believer of eating something sweet everyday. If I deprive myself, bad things happen (Read: grumpy Emily comes out to annoy play). I already had one of these :).

So there ya have it, a little glimpse into my daily eating habits 🙂 (I need to work on the vegetable thing- I know this). As far as the rest of my night goes, I have a date with my treadmill, and then it’ll be time for bed!

Do you eat something sweet everyday?

Do you participate in WIAW?


14 Responses to “WIAW: First Edition!”

  1. Health Freak College Girl October 26, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    that breakfast looks so good! and welcome to wiaw 🙂

  2. Betty Seip October 26, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Emily, you eat your kielbasa and sauerkraut the same way I do, on top to mashed potatoes. I love it. Must be the polish in you.
    Love, Aunt Betty

  3. Sweet and Savvy October 26, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    Eating Something (or multiple somethings) sweet every day is vital! I honestly don’t know what I Would do without chocolate (or vanilla, or cheese cake or cake batter or peanut butter) in my life! And I love participating in WIAW! 🙂

  4. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) October 26, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    That breakfast looks awesome! Nom nom nom.

    PS: Love your nails!

  5. runningismagical October 26, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    I ALWAYS eat something sweet. Usually a small piece of chocolate, and occasionally a huge indulgence. Everything in moderation!

  6. squigglefloey October 27, 2011 at 3:07 am #

    Dude, I for sure eat something sweet everyday!
    And I love your nail polish! I have on a dark color right now but after seeing that I’m wanting something light and glittery hehe

  7. Sara Grambusch October 27, 2011 at 7:06 am #

    Happy First WIAW!!

  8. Sruthi October 27, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    I eat something sweet everyday. Either a piece of chocolate or some Indian dessert.

  9. Bethany @ Accidental Intentions October 27, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    Arnold’s sandwich thins? Maybe? Those are my FAVORITE. I’ve tried other brands, but they just don’t compare. I’m clearly a nerd about my sandwich bread haha.

Leave a Reply

