Casual Date Night

29 Oct

Yesterday, Jordan and I debated back and forth, for almost 30 minutes, about what we wanted to do after work. These days, our “date night” plans are often last minute, and just depend on the mood we’re in. My company was hosting a Halloween party at a bar downtown late last night, but it was about a 30-minute drive from home and let’s face it- I have a hard enough time staying up until 10:30 on most nights ;).

So, I decided to take advantage of the first free weekend I’ve had in months (almost 3, to be exact), and just have a relaxing date night close to home. Jordan and I went to our favorite Mexican restaurant and talked over an order of fajitas that we shared (just like we used to in the “old days” 😉), before making a pit stop at Starbucks and going back to my house to watch “No Strings Attached.” I then proceeded to fall asleep before the end of the movie- what’d I tell ya?

Today has already been quite productive. I have two loads of laundry going right now, and I cleaned my room and the bathroom. Jordan and I still need to carve our pumpkins that we picked a couple of weeks ago, so that is on the agenda for later today. I also have some freelance stuff (including a giveaway!) that I am working on, but more on that later.

I am off to enjoy my Saturday. Have a great weekend!

Do you prefer late nights out with friends, or staying in with your significant other?

Have you carved a pumpkin this year?

4 Responses to “Casual Date Night”

  1. Health Freak College Girl October 29, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    awww sounds like fun 🙂 i would so much rather stay in with a boyfriend

  2. Kristen @ notsodomesticated October 29, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    I would usually prefer staying home with my hubby. But I also enjoy meeting girl friends for dinner. However, my bed time is usually around 9:30, so it’s never a late night! 😉

  3. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) October 30, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    True story that Ecard I’ve read is hilarious and that is my life half the time. IWhen I was dating I loved to stay at home and watch movies and such. So much fun.

Leave a Reply

