Thursday Things

10 Nov

1. Daylight Savings Time is not for me. I know everyone’s all excited about that extra hour of sleep and everything, but I’m just not feeling it.

Source

Driving home from work in the dark is kind of just depressing. I’m hoping that my body adjusts soon…

2. Sometimes, I have Kate Gosselin moments.

Now, Jordan, here’s how we can keep your belly at bay…

My family jokes that Jordan’s a saint for staying with me as long as he has. They’re only teasing, I think, but I do tend to be a little emotional, a bit of a control freak, and a perfectionist in most aspects of my life- hence the title of this blog. Unfortunately, Jordan’s the one who gets to see these qualities in all of their glory. I’m working on it, I promise.

Disclaimer: Jordan was not harmed in the above photo. He was actually pretending like he was pregnant. Don’t ask…

3. Boy Meets World is my new guilty pleasure. ABC Family plays the reruns every morning at 7 and 7:30, and I’m hooked. AKA, I have the DVR set to record in case I miss it.

Source

The only thing is, I don’t remember the show being this stupid silly when I was little. Was Eric always this dumb? Were the plot lines always this unrealistic? I don’t think today’s generation of kids would fall for it. But I love it :).

Now it’s your turn. Tell me three things that’re on your mind.

8 Responses to “Thursday Things”

  1. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign November 10, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    Ah, me too! It’s been so hard to wake up in the mornings with it being so dark!

  2. lactosefreelizzie November 10, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    daylight savings totally messed up my sleep pattern!

  3. Karolina @ CounselorMusings November 10, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    I wrote a post last Sunday on my thoughts on daylight savings time. I am not a fan to say the least. I’d rather have more sun in the morning then in the afternoon. I think we each have some “kate” moments from time to time since none of us are perfect.

    Pumpkin Pie Coffee is my new pleasure that I am LOVING. YUM.

  4. Haley @ Health Freak College Girl November 10, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    ahhh i love boy meets world too! it never gets old 🙂 and i am totally with you on the time change thing. i hate it! now when i get out of some of my classes, it is dark out. i don’t like it 😦

  5. Meaghan November 10, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    I really hate coming home from work in the dark. Totally throws me off for the evening and makes it feel so much later!

  6. Bethany @ Accidental Intentions November 10, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    Hoooooooooooollllllld on. You did NOT just suggest that Boy Meets World is silly. Greatest TV show of all time! I don’t care what anyone says. I will always love that show so much.

    I totally feel ya on Daylight Savings Time, though. I do like that it’s still light out when I get up at 7:10 some mornings, but it’s totally not worth it getting dark at 5 in the afternoon, especially because in a couple of weeks it’ll be just as dark at 7:10 as it was in the first place, AND it’ll be getting dark at like…3. That might be an exaggeration, but it sure seems that way.

  7. Caroline November 10, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    I’m not so much loving daylight savings time. I like it being light in the morning, but I’m definitely missing the light on my drive home as well. I never watched boy meets world while it aired, but I got into it at the end of August, and am loving it!

  8. amy November 10, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    Ugh, Daylight Savings Time=no good!!!! I’m obsessed with gingerbread lattes at starbucks right now 🙂

Leave a Reply

