Agave Giveaway

15 Nov

Chances are, you have mostly likely heard of Sugar in the Raw, and possibly Stevia in the Raw- but are you familiar with Agave in the Raw? I wasn’t until several weeks ago.

Last month, I was contacted by Liz with Agave in the Raw, a brand new “in the Raw” product. I was curious and excited to learn more about the product, as I’m not a fan of artificial sweeteners, but I do like my sweets- sometimes a little too much.

I already knew that agave had some great benefits, as I had used it once before, but Liz reminded of everything agave, specifically Agave in the Raw, has to offer:

“Agave nectar is 25% sweeter than refined white sugar so a little tends to go a long way. It is viewed by many as a better-for-you alternative as Agave In The Raw is naturally a low glycemic food, meaning it doesn’t cause the rapid spikes in blood sugar that refined white sugar cause.”

In addition, it is 100% natural, organic and gluten free. Not too shabby considering it’s a sweet treat.

My favorite way to use agave is on waffles, in replacement of syrup. 1 tbsp. has 60 calories, 1 gram of fiber and 15 grams of sugar, which is really not too bad, considering it won’t spike my blood sugar and leave me feeling starved by 10am.

It can also be used in coffee or tea, stirred into oatmeal, as a dip for fruit, or as a sugar substitute in all of your favorite baked goods. Even my dad jumped on the agave bandwagon this weekend, adding it to his tea instead of honey. He said he liked it!

I know you might be wondering how you can get your hands on this low glycemic sweetener. The good news is, it’s beginning to hit the shelves of Kroger and Meijer in Indianapolis and surrounding areas right now. The bad news is, if you don’t live in Indy or a surrounding location, you may be out of luck. The other good news? Thanks to Liz’s genorosity, I have the opportunity to give all of you a chance to win your own 18.5 oz bottle of Agave in the Raw!

If you noticed above, I was given three bottles to review- but have only opened one. Since I’m sure none of you want an already opened bottle (at least, I hope you don’t), that means I have two bottles to giveaway!

Simply follow these rules to enter:

1. Leave a comment telling me why you’d like to win a bottle of Agave in the Raw. (mandatory)

2. Follow me on Twitter, and leave me a comment telling me that you did.

3. Tweet about the giveaway, linking back to this post. Something like, “@happynotperfect is giving away 2 bottles of Agave in the Raw! I want to win one, do you? http://perfectionisnthappy.com/2011/11/13/agave-giveaway” will work, just make sure to leave a comment telling me that you did.

I will randomly choose two winners on Friday, November 18. Good luck!

20 Responses to “Agave Giveaway”

  1. runyogarepeat November 15, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    I’d love to win because I’ve never tried agave as a sweetener!

  2. runyogarepeat November 15, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    I follow you on twitter!

  3. lafried November 15, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    I would like to win because I used to steal bits of my former roommate’s agave and I can’t anymore because I moved out.

    • lafried November 15, 2011 at 9:25 am #

      Followed you on twitter! @portialafs

  4. Mallory @ It's Only Life After All November 15, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    ooh i’d love to win. never tried agave & i have the worlds biggest sweet tooth!

  5. Melissa @ Mouthwatering Morsel November 15, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    I’ve always wanted to try it!!!

  6. Health Freak College Girl November 15, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    i would want to win to use as a substitute for normal sugar 🙂

  7. Health Freak College Girl November 15, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    follow you on twitter

  8. Health Freak College Girl November 15, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    tweeted!

  9. Melissa @ Mouthwatering Morsel November 15, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    following on tweeter!!

  10. Jess November 15, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    Mine actually just ran out! 🙂

  11. Jess November 15, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    and I already follow you on twitter!

  12. lactosefreelizzie November 15, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    i wanna win cuz agave is so healthy and perfect to sweeten baked goods!

  13. peaceloveandoats November 15, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    I follow you on twitter!

  14. peaceloveandoats November 15, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    I tweeted about the giveaway!

  15. peaceloveandoats November 15, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    I would LOVE to win because my doctor is telling me I may be intolerant to white sugar (among other things…) and that I should use Sugar in the Raw! I would love to try it in oatmeal!

  16. squigglefloey November 15, 2011 at 11:53 pm #

    Because I should try using something other than Equal! hehe

  17. squigglefloey November 15, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    following you on twitter!

  18. squigglefloey November 15, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    tweeted! @squigglemefloey

  19. Casey November 16, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    I followed you on Twitter and tweeted about the giveaway (insert_caseyorr)!! I want the Agave because I’m trying to be healthier and I have a massive sweet tooth and the extra pounds I’m carrying around prove it. Congrats again on the engagement! : )

Leave a Reply

