Random Thoughts + Save the Dates

28 Nov

My Thanksgiving weekend went by way too fast. I did too much sitting, too much eating, and not enough working out. I also watched a little too much Disney Channel, and pinned too many things on Pinterest. But sometimes, weekends like that are just what a girl needs.

Today went by surprisingly fast, but I’m still getting back into a “normal” routine. Read: I may or may not be watching ‘The Hannah Montana Movie’ on Disney right now. Don’t ask :).

Earlier tonight,Β  Jordan and I went to the gym for 45 minutes, and after he dropped me back off at home, I had two loads of laundry to do. While I’m not quite ready to be back into the swing of things, I am excited for the Christmas season! Of course, even though are lots of holiday-related things to look forward to, right now I have something else on my mind (and it’s wedding related, so if you’re sick of wedding talk, turn away now πŸ˜‰).

This weekend, I ordered my Save the Dates! I say “I” because Jordan has been going along with any and all of my suggestions in this wedding planning process (like a good husband-to-be πŸ™‚).Β  While I don’t want to give away my Save the Dates before they’re sent, here’s a preview of the photo shoot, AKA, a couple of the photos that we didn’t use.

“Hugs and Kisses”

Β  “The Notebook”

As you can see, we are clearly not Ryan Gosling and Rachel McAdams. My sister told Jordan to hold me like Noah holds Allie- and this is what happened. Ignore my double chin. Though I love John’s (my sister’s boyfriend’s) photography skills, this one did not go on our Save the Dates. I’m excited to show you which ones did, because I just love the poses that I stole from Pinterest…but, you will have to wait.

Well, my second load of laundry is calling my name, and I need to go to bed soon! I’ll be back tomorrow with a less random post :).

How was your first day back after the holiday weekend?

What’d you do for Thanksgiving?

6 Responses to “Random Thoughts + Save the Dates”

  1. Health Freak College Girl November 28, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    awww these pictures are so cute!

  2. Meaghan November 29, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    I love the notebook pose! And I definitely do not see a double chin πŸ™‚

  3. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) November 29, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    Awe those photos are too cute! I hope you post one of your Save the date cards sometime lolz.

    I did about the same as you and it was pretty decent. I needed to just relax the whole time so thank god I got to do that. πŸ™‚

  4. Kristen @ notsodomesticated November 29, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    Aww cute pictures … even the “Notebook” one haha! πŸ˜‰

    As you saw on my blog, I was in Florida over Thanksgiving, and it was very hard to come back to Ohio … especially because it started snowing today. Yuck!

  5. Bethany @ Accidental Intentions December 1, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    Haha love the x’s & o’s one. SUCH a cute idea!

  6. Living, Learning, Eating December 2, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    No, you guys are such a cute couple!

Leave a Reply

