A Little Update

5 Dec

When I graduated college, everyone told me that I would have “more time.” More time to watch TV, more time to sleep, more time to relax and enjoy life. But so far, I have yet to experience “more time.” Between working, my commute and trips to the gym, I barely have enough time to make a decent dinner and get my laundry done. This is why I’ve been MIA in the blogging world lately. Before I update you on my life, I must say to all of you who are still in school- don’t complain about homework and late night study sessions! Instead, think about how lucky you are to have no Friday classes; think about your afternoon naps, and think about being done with your day by 3:30pm. You will miss it when it’s over, believe me (I complained way too much, and now I miss that school schedule).

Anyway, let me catch you up on what’s been going on in my life:

Christmas

The Christmas season is in full swing, and I’m trying to enjoy every minute of it. Yesterday, Jordan and I did a little Christmas shopping, and I bought a little something for myself when we were at Target.

Yes, that would be a magenta Christmas tree! It’s only a foot tall, and perfect for my desk at work. Although, the more I look at it, the more I think I might keep it in my room at home. We’ll see…I’m just a sucker for cute holiday-themed things.

Eats

I haven’t filled you in on my eating habits lately, mostly because I would bore you to tears. Eggs and cheese are the norm at dinner time, and tonight was no different. I went to a spin class at 6:30 and didn’t get home until after 7:30, so a quick dinner was a must (per usual).

I topped two corn tortillas with scrambled eggs and cheese, plus ketchup for dipping purposes. On the side, I had a clementine (and all of it was on a McDonald’s Christmas plate, circa 1997 :)). Since my eyes ended up being bigger than my stomach, I wrapped up one of the burritos and will eat it for breakfast tomorrow!

And for dessert…

A cup of hot chocolate made with coconut milk and Ghirardelli semi-sweet ground chocolate, topped with whipped cream andΒ  Ghirardelli chocolate chips. Yum!

Wedding

We have officially booked our DJ and photographer, and our Save the Dates came in the mail on Friday!

I’ll let you see them once our family and friends receive them :).

But before I send them out, I have to work on a little project.

I’m turning the cards into magnets! While we could have ordered Save the Date magnets, it was about $1.50 cheaper (a card) to make them ourselves. So, I’m going to cut the magnetic tape into small strips and stick it to the back of the cards so our guests can easily hang them on the fridge. Once that’s done, I can send them out!

So, that’s what’s been going on in my life. I’ve been enjoying the Christmas season, eating and working out as usual- and the wedding plans are in full swing. Now, I must get back to my laundry before I go to bed. Such an exciting Monday night ;).

Update me on your life! What’s new?

 

2 Responses to “A Little Update”

  1. squigglefloey December 6, 2011 at 2:56 am #

    Aww…
    I know it’s probably hard to appreciate being busy when you are, but I definitely LOVE to be more preoccupied with things or having a list to do rather than just sitting around — waiting. Which is what I feel like I’ve been doing a lot of these days =/ haha.
    Hang in there dear πŸ™‚

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) December 6, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    Well first-I hope things settle down for you but your wedding will be so worth all the busyness now. πŸ™‚

    That hot cocoa looks amazing. I hate when my eyes are bigger than my stomach and I end up having to waste food but I’m glad you could wrap it up for later.

    I’m just busy with finals…oh the fun times. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

